Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday
PM CYCLE:
pm+6 - 186
pm+10.75 - 33!!!
+11-38
+11.25-46
+11.5-58
+11.75-75
+12-86
+12.5-106
AMPS 106
WHAT? 33? Got up and tested at pm+6 - got a 186 so thought everything was fine. THIS is why we TEST TEST TEST! pm+10.75 handed me a 33!! No it wasn't wrong - gave me the same number twice!! Broke out the Karo for a drop with the first gravy food - he was showing some signs of hypo this time, I think he threw up but can't be sure as we didn't see....he was sort of 'zoned out' - at +11.5 with a 58, he started getting things together and acting right. Now all 5 p's already in place and STILL low numbers. I reduced his dose this morning to 1.5u's, we'll see if we need to increase back up....
Sasha was supposed to go to vet to be 'fixed' today but with those numbers, I'm not leaving. We may try again tomorrow as I'd like to get it done before her next heat which should be soon. I was also going to take Snow in and have them run a senior panel. Oh well....
Thank you all for your answers about cat's coloring in yesterday's condo. This change in Leo's coloring happened so fast that it made me really wonder....KT darkened as he grew but it was a slow change.
BIG HUG to all that visit today! Thoughts and prayers for those needing them.
PM CYCLE:
pm+6 - 186
pm+10.75 - 33!!!
+11-38
+11.25-46
+11.5-58
+11.75-75
+12-86
+12.5-106
AMPS 106
WHAT? 33? Got up and tested at pm+6 - got a 186 so thought everything was fine. THIS is why we TEST TEST TEST! pm+10.75 handed me a 33!! No it wasn't wrong - gave me the same number twice!! Broke out the Karo for a drop with the first gravy food - he was showing some signs of hypo this time, I think he threw up but can't be sure as we didn't see....he was sort of 'zoned out' - at +11.5 with a 58, he started getting things together and acting right. Now all 5 p's already in place and STILL low numbers. I reduced his dose this morning to 1.5u's, we'll see if we need to increase back up....
Sasha was supposed to go to vet to be 'fixed' today but with those numbers, I'm not leaving. We may try again tomorrow as I'd like to get it done before her next heat which should be soon. I was also going to take Snow in and have them run a senior panel. Oh well....
Thank you all for your answers about cat's coloring in yesterday's condo. This change in Leo's coloring happened so fast that it made me really wonder....KT darkened as he grew but it was a slow change.
BIG HUG to all that visit today! Thoughts and prayers for those needing them.
