9-26 Ittle AMPS=355 +3=143 +7= 358 +10=405 PMPS=375/ Moey AMPS=251 +3=142 +7=149 +9=189 PMPS=256

Should I be concerned about testing during the cycle today? I'm not sure if the data is warranted, since it takes time for the Lantus to reach therapeutic levels. Obviously I will be testing PMPS and if any symptoms present. My kitty's would sure appreciate less poking today.

Nvm...I've decided to get some numbers after seeing +3.
 
Last edited:
No one ever wants to hear this, but the more tests you sprinkle in throughout the day, the better picture you'll have of what's going on. I'm impressed you're wrangling two kitties...I can barely manage one! :)

You're a wonderful bean there Briere!!
 
Awesome seeing blues on day 2. :cool: Moey is really working the Lantus, nice and flat.

Don't know if anyone mentioned the +2 test trick to you. If the +2 is about the same as the preshot, you'll get a normal looking Lantus cycle, with some dip. If the +2 is a lot lower than the preshot, it'll be an active cycle needing more monitoring. A higher +2 means little action. Useful to know when you are heading off to bed. One caveat, the +2 works for most cats, not all. My girl wasn't a conformer. :rolleyes:

And the initial depot takes 5-7 days to build.
 
100_0911.JPG
Thanks for the tip! I was trying to get as close to a +3 reading last night(technically this morning). Couldn't quite make it the 30mins to get the true +3 LOL! Regarding Moey....since his numbers are "flattening" out for most of the cycle already; what can I expect when the Lantus reaches full potency? Can there be a slight drop in the overall numbers during the active cycle? I'm not use to seeing him maintain blue numbers for this length of time...absolutely love it! Just wondering how much lower he can go during peak activity. Over the next few days I'm going to test +2,+3,+4 than every few hours after. Trying to build a more complete picture of data. Thanks again for the guidance. You peeps rock!!!!!! BTW this is Moey!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top