Amy & Herman
Member Since 2022
Doing a stall to think this through, if anyone around, input appreciated, writing more in a minute…

I don’t think anyone is around so I’ll make a call myself based on BG after this 15/20 min stall, I’m leaning towards a reduced dose unless he’s jumped up. I’m preparing myself for the fact he might have dropped again since no food given but unless a dramatic drop I will feed and shoot the reduced dose and monitor all day.
Thanks Bhooma, I kicked myself for the stall as I kinda knew he would just drop further but I felt I needed that time to double check my notes and the stickies and sort out my thoughts etc…and that lime at +8 had me a bit anxious. But I do see it now with his late nadir that I am better to just test feed shoot without the stall if over 50. Will be braver next time. The reduction I struggled with, I knew he was probably going to bounce going forward and could have used the full dose but like you say, I’ll just go back up again if needed. Alternatively, could I consider todays reduction to 2 a “whoops” or a token and simply resume 2.25 tonight?Sorry I wasn't around. It is indeed a back-to-back reduction but it might just hold. Here's my logic. He earned a reduction from 2.5U to 2.25U on 9/24 by dropping to 40 in the morning and he dropped to 47 this morning even after a skip. If it doesn't hold, you can always go back up.
I can see you still hesitate to shoot greenThe downside with stalling is that numbers can continue to drop without food - especially for kitties like Herman who like to nadir at the end of the cycle. If you can monitor, just feed and shoot!
Thanks Angela. He’s really going for it! I’ll need buckets of coffee to get through today!Go Herman!!!
Great Job Amy![]()

Stay with 2u and let's see what he does with it.Alternatively, could I consider todays reduction to 2 a “whoops” or a token and simply resume 2.25 tonight?
Sounds like a plan. Thanks.Stay with 2u and let's see what he does with it.

You missed the party!What did I miss this weekend?! Herman kept you on your toes. I'm so sorry I missed the tags. I didn't have email notifications like I used to.
I need to check on that. I hope that 2u holds for you, but I wouldn't be surprised if you need to take it back up. Like Bhooma said, let's see if he can work that dose better than before!
![]()