9/26 Harley AMPS 120, +15 101, +16.25 119, +23 158, +29 92

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/26 Harley AMPS 120

robin at this point have you ever seen a fat 0, or a .1 for that matter...don't recall.
you can also shoot later...you may start to find the 12/12 schedule does'nt apply for kitty going into remish.
some peeps have also tried the waving the vial over the head of the cat with lowish #'s :-D but i don't have much faith in that method.
 
Re: 9/26 Harley AMPS 120, +2 158, +3 101

Well I skipped the shot to see what would happen, fed as usual, +2 158 not a bad food spike, +3 101, I'm hoping that isn't some sort of meter failure, I'll test again in an hour.
 
Re: 9/26 Harley AMPS 120, +14 158, +15 101, +16.25 119

He ate a little between +15 & +16.25 got 119 so the meter isn't off. Yippeee!
 
Re: 9/26 Harley AMPS 120, +14 158, +15 101, +16.25 119

Uhh Oh - looking way too good, don't want to jinx. Now you know you may not want to shoot if the numbers stay in this range [or anything below 150 or 160 - some may have some other input on that - like an even higher number??].

This is exactly what I was talking about how the numbers would go up a little then back down without insulin.

Keeping my fingers crossed for you.
 
Re: 9/26 Harley AMPS 120, +14 158, +15 101, +16.25 119, +18 139

dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
lets get all the kitties doing the rumba behind harley!!!!!!!!!!!

when we went otj now 3 years ago i was given a 200 shoot #. i could only shoot token dose at 200!!!!! i watched, biting my nails as he'd go to 182 eeks, no shot? test a few hours later and presto he was at 102.
that's how tom did it.
of course this was directly following an unforseen hypo.
we did the high and low #'s for about 10 days with only 3 token doses at 200 or above when at that point he was only green.
just my story...i know ECID. that's how we did it in the olden days.
 
Re: 9/26 Harley AMPS 120, +14 158, +15 101, +16.25 119, +18 139

Go Harley GO!!!

I'm glad he's still looking great for you today. A great Sunday gift :)
 
Re: 9/26 Harley AMPS 120, +15 101, +16.25 119, +18 139, +23 158

Thank you all you guys. Today has truly been a gift.

His +11 was 158, he's creaping up, so I fed at our usual time, if Mr P is working than the food should bring him down, fingers crossed.

Gator said 150, 160 or higher so I'm liking Lori's 200 reverse no shoot to see if it will make Mr. P work on his own. Those old timers knew a thing or two.

Robin
 
Re: 9/26 Harley AMPS 120, +15 101, +16.25 119, +18 139, +23 158

i'm thinking you have BOS cause i know it must be sooooooooooooo tempting to shoot. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 9/26 Harley AMPS 120, +15 101, +16.25 119, +18 139, +23 158

tom just crossed his paws...we wait with baited breath.
 
Re: 9/26 Harley AMPS 120, +15 101, +16.25 119, +18 139, +23 158

:lol:

It seems a little crazy, I was terrified to shoot under 200 now I'm a little scared to not shoot.

If he needs a little something something in a couple of hours so be it but I know he can do this.
 
Re: 9/26 Harley AMPS 120, +15 101, +16.25 119, +18 139, +23 158

you know we're all pulling for harley's pancreas at this very moment.
please mr. P...just give us a 20 or 30 point drop and you'll have our love and respect forever. and we'll never neglect you again with the dry crack..please mr. P>
 
Re: 9/26 Harley AMPS 120, +15 101, +16.25 119, +18 139, +23 158

as we all, kitties and beans watch the computor screen for a number.......tom, move your head, i can't see!
 
Re: 9/26 Harley AMPS 120, +15 101, +16.25 119, +18 139, +23 158

Sorry, I didn't want to test +2 after food and get a high number and want to shoot so I'm waiting for +3 after food.

So stay tuned.
 
Re: 9/26 Harley AMPS 120, +15 101, +16.25 119, +18 139, +23 158

ok, no pressure. we'll just all sit here and wait patiently. don;t worry about us. :lol:
 
OOOO MMMMM GGGG!!!
it's true, it's really true. harley is on his way to the falls.
start packin honey, he'll need his raincoat and rain hat.
oh robin i am soooooo happy for you guys.
imagine...you would have shot that 158 just a week ago.
you gotta stick around and pass on this knowledge.
 
don't forget to send me some pics ok.


this is the knowledge we used back when...now you can teach it and i won't be the cheese stand alone.
 
btw, the morning #'s are high sometimes due to lack of pancreatic stimulation by food.
don't let that deter you. as if you would :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top