9/26 Gracie PMPS 258 +3 217

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday


9/25 Recap:
AMPS: 217
+2 258
+5 285
PMPS: 261 (new pen)
+3 191
+5 105
+5.5 95
+6.5 79
+7.5 93
+9 94
+10.5 89



Good Morning LL. DH here. Marje is at work. Hope you are all doing great.

We started a new pen for Gracie last night and she came down and had a nice green surf. :-D This morning started ok and now going back up. :evil:

We're not sure if last night was new juice or just breaking the bounce (7th cycle after last green number). I guess we could have waited one more cycle to see if she would break before changing the pen, but the pen was about 35 days old and we didn't want to raise her dose, then start a new pen and have it all kick in at the same time and send her numbers too low. Sooo... we are going to go a couple more cycles at this dose to let her shed fill with fresh insulin, and then take her dose up if she doesn't start throwing some better numbers.

She feels good this morning. All P's in place. There is a roadrunner cruising around outside the catio, and she told me she would love to let in in so she can "play" with it.

Tobey's eye looks a lot better. We are cutting back on his drops, which will make him happy. Gus is doing well also. We got a bunch of new low phosphorus foods for him based on Dr. Lisa's new list, and he is very excited.

Errands to run for me if Missy G stays up. We got bogged down at Best Buy yesterday with our orgy of capitalism. :lol: Hope you all have a great day.
 
Re: 9/26 Gracie AMPS 120 +2 212

Hope the new dose kicks in for you soon and you see better numbers for Gracie. Glad to hear Tobey's eye is doing better.
 
Re: 9/26 Gracie AMPS 120 +2 212

Hi guys,
Tobey, I'm so glad your eye is getting better. Did you try the extra-special cimmamum eye drops?

Good luck with the new pen, Gracie. We just started a new cartridge, too. So many complicating issues!! And now Wellness (again)! I'm about to have a good look at Dr. Lisa's new list. But I hate the thought of replacing Wellness. Rusty really likes it.

Have a good evening, Marje. Thanks for visiting us while we were in the city.

Hugs to you all,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 9/26 Gracie PMPS 258

Little peak higher earlier today so we'll see what she's up to tonight.

Long work day! Time for dinner and I'll BBL.
 
Re: 9/26 Gracie PMPS 258

So much going on for you all...green surf, new pen, eye drops, new food list, roadrunners (what are these?!), and BEST BUY?! Hope she has some nice numbers for you tonight!
 
Re: 9/26 Gracie PMPS 258

Poor Gracie, but I'm glad she's still yellow. How is her belly fur growing back in? Quickly or slowly? It seems to take a while.

Roadrunners are funny. We had a coyote come right up to the French doors the other day! He was very, very brave, and not very fat, obviously! He did show fear though so I guess he's not rabid. The neighbor's kids are building a trap, and they think they are going to catch him. LOL I hope not! I have half a mind to call someone to relocate him before something terrible happens. He's been on everyone's porches lately, but he doesn't appear to be hurt. I heard that someone nearby lets him play with their dogs and eat dog food. Yikes!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top