Gracie's Yesterday
9/25 Recap:
AMPS: 217
+2 258
+5 285
PMPS: 261 (new pen)
+3 191
+5 105
+5.5 95
+6.5 79
+7.5 93
+9 94
+10.5 89
Good Morning LL. DH here. Marje is at work. Hope you are all doing great.
We started a new pen for Gracie last night and she came down and had a nice green surf.
This morning started ok and now going back up. :evil:
We're not sure if last night was new juice or just breaking the bounce (7th cycle after last green number). I guess we could have waited one more cycle to see if she would break before changing the pen, but the pen was about 35 days old and we didn't want to raise her dose, then start a new pen and have it all kick in at the same time and send her numbers too low. Sooo... we are going to go a couple more cycles at this dose to let her shed fill with fresh insulin, and then take her dose up if she doesn't start throwing some better numbers.
She feels good this morning. All P's in place. There is a roadrunner cruising around outside the catio, and she told me she would love to let in in so she can "play" with it.
Tobey's eye looks a lot better. We are cutting back on his drops, which will make him happy. Gus is doing well also. We got a bunch of new low phosphorus foods for him based on Dr. Lisa's new list, and he is very excited.
Errands to run for me if Missy G stays up. We got bogged down at Best Buy yesterday with our orgy of capitalism. :lol: Hope you all have a great day.
9/25 Recap:
AMPS: 217
+2 258
+5 285
PMPS: 261 (new pen)
+3 191
+5 105
+5.5 95
+6.5 79
+7.5 93
+9 94
+10.5 89
Good Morning LL. DH here. Marje is at work. Hope you are all doing great.
We started a new pen for Gracie last night and she came down and had a nice green surf.
We're not sure if last night was new juice or just breaking the bounce (7th cycle after last green number). I guess we could have waited one more cycle to see if she would break before changing the pen, but the pen was about 35 days old and we didn't want to raise her dose, then start a new pen and have it all kick in at the same time and send her numbers too low. Sooo... we are going to go a couple more cycles at this dose to let her shed fill with fresh insulin, and then take her dose up if she doesn't start throwing some better numbers.
She feels good this morning. All P's in place. There is a roadrunner cruising around outside the catio, and she told me she would love to let in in so she can "play" with it.
Tobey's eye looks a lot better. We are cutting back on his drops, which will make him happy. Gus is doing well also. We got a bunch of new low phosphorus foods for him based on Dr. Lisa's new list, and he is very excited.
Errands to run for me if Missy G stays up. We got bogged down at Best Buy yesterday with our orgy of capitalism. :lol: Hope you all have a great day.