9/26 Gracie +11.5 223 PMPS 252 +2 287 +4 243 +6 272

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +4 60 +4.5 57 +5 71 +5.5 91 +6 102

Well....coming up but hopefully will slow down and not jump up..hoping for a nice level off. Thank you all...pls advise on next test time so I can be
on the ball.

And now DH and I will celebrate our first :mrgreen: party_cat party_cat party_cat
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +4 60 +4.5 57 +5 71 +5.5 91 +6 102

Marjorie-
Nice Job! :thumbup

When a cat starts rising or bouncing, sometimes its good to take a break with tests. On the other hand, it can be good data to know how fast/high they will bounce.

If it were me, I would be inclined to do a +10 for data collection.
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +4 60 +4.5 57 +5 71 +5.5 91 +6 102

Afternoon plan: We'll let Gracie rest now...what a morning!!! I may do a pokey at +11 (don't want any surprises) but will probably let her rest until PMPS.
Will feed her some LC mid afternoon....just a little.

Thanks MJ and Alex....this is what we thought would happen last weekend and thank God it didn't!! I'm so glad we had a week to kinda get in the groove before
we had to deal with this. What an awesome group this is...makes me want to cry because you are all so special and helping others when you could be out
doing something fun!!! So thanks to everyone for our first GREEN :-D

Hey Binks, Stu, Mannie, Moonie, Raja, Shadow, Muffin, Tess...are we still doing the beach? Mom thinks I'm napping and she's about to conk out
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +4 60 +4.5 57 +5 71 +5.5 91 +6 102

Carolyn...we can do a +10. That will give her a break and I won't have to pokey her at +11 and PMPS. Thanks!!
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +4 60 +4.5 57 +5 71 +5.5 91 +6 102

hi, i just came home from the salon.
nice ride...did you enjoy the trip?
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +4 60 +4.5 57 +5 71 +5.5 91 +6 102

yep, just a day at the park. the first of many...i'm guessing you'll be an old timer this time next week :lol:
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +4 60 +4.5 57 +5 71 +5.5 91 +6 102

Nahh...I won't be an oldtimer next week....I'll still be nailbite_smile nailbite_smile nailbite_smile

Thanks..Celi...so do you!!! Ok..zzzzz time for me in case baby girl has a repeat performance tonight....could be you and me, Celi, throwing out those late night pleas for help....oh no, that would be ME...you are calm because of your BOS. Seriously...you were amazing with him today...great numbers.
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +4 60 +4.5 57 +5 71 +5.5 91 +6 102

WOW!!! I take off for a little bit and look what I missed. Welcome to the club Marjorie - you first green panic. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: You did very well - what nice numbers Gracie had today. After a while it gets easier, you get used to the greens, and you will know what to do. Gracie will probably bounce today - it's part of the learning curve for her - so no worries when she does, She will come back down again.

Congrats!! You did very well. :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Hey Gracie! Yes on the beach! i have Stu with me - we are on our way! See you !!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +4 60 +4.5 57 +5 71 +5.5 91 +6 102

Such excitement here. You did great!

P.S. When I unpack my cat food tins, I use a sharpie to mark the carb count on the top and one side and try to stack similar carb levels together. That way I can more easily grab something different if I need it, or tell the pet sitter which one to use should a situation arise where she needs it.
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +4 60 +4.5 57 +5 71 +5.5 91 +6 102

Thanks Lisa, Michelle, and Nina....see what happens when you're gone a bit? I just woke up from a 2 hour nap to check in and find Achilles is
on a trial :RAHCAT Decided to get some rest just in case she doesn't bounce. Mike and I never expected what we got today..thought it would
be one more day at least. I'm so thankful for all the support and encouragement we got!!

Nina...how funny you mention that because that's just what I finished doing...writing the numbers on the can so that won't happen again. I
think she might have surfed a little longer if I'd been giving her MC instead of HC. Oh well...life happens :lol: :lol:

Have a great evening!
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +4 60 +4.5 57 +5 71 +5.5 91 +6 102 +10 111

Ok...Gracie has a surprise for us all in store...she is not bouncing. So what do we do about our PMPS?? We tested her at +10 and gave her LC.
Appreciate the help in guiding us through this...looks like she may repeat the day.
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +4 60 +4.5 57 +5 71 +5.5 91 +6 102 +10 111

Most excellent!
Try a +11 or 11.5 and then ask for help if you need it before shot time.
She could keep surfing, have done a little dip and go up, or start bouncing.
Sometimes the bounces can be delayed and happen the next cycle.

I guess in retrospect a +7 or +8 would have been nice. Oh well.

Hope you had a good nap.

And good going gracie!
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +5 71 +5.5 91 +6 102 +10 111 Help Please

looks great!

Better polish up your BOS (Ballz of Steel). :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +5 71 +5.5 91 +6 102 +10 111 Help Please

Thanks, Carolyn. We'll do a +11.5...give her a break in case we have to test alot tonight.

Yes..I had a good nap...Gracie seems really lethargic but I checked her ketones...negative. I just wonder if we wore her out
or if all this insulin working in her body is such a change for her.
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +5 71 +5.5 91 +6 102 +10 111 Help Please

Actually, Im gonna come clean here...
My initial response to your ? was a +8 and +10. I changed it to suggest you could test more during the day, but at least get the +10. Im thinking since gracie is so knew to this you may not know the nadir yet, which could be later than +6. The 102 also could have been food spike.

So what Im saying is, uh...maybe i was wrong or should have stuck w/ my initial response. Or maybe just stick to party planning in condos. *sigh*. I feel bad. Another test could have been good data. Sorry.

Moral of the story...when in doubt, test! :)
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +5 71 +5.5 91 +6 102 +10 111

good lord she's gonna do it...your gonna pull the trigger at (hopefully) a nice attractive looking blue. did'nt think you had the B's for it...proving me wrong. oh boy, get's interesting now.
just to refresh...this is a 8 pound (right?) young, steroid induced kitty folks. just a reminder.
ok, now you all call it.
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +5.5 91 +6 102 +10 111 +11.5 223

YIKES....she bounced!!! So I still do the PMPS even though it's 20 mins away ....we wouldn't shoot without checking that number, right??

Thank you!
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +5.5 91 +6 102 +10 111 +11.5 223

I would still do the +12 test.

Gracie surfed for a long time before bouncing, that's great!
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +5.5 91 +6 102 +10 111 +11.5 223

Gracie had a great day today, and is being nice and considerate and going to let you sleep tonight (maybe)
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +5.5 91 +6 102 +10 111 +11.5 223

oh good, i'm actually glad to see that number marjorie. i was not ready for the 1U at a nice 150. and that's me...i can only imagine your fears! she did do you a favor raising her bg's for the evening dose.
tell the truth, were you really gonna shoot 1u if she did'nt get higher? like at 150 or so?
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +5.5 91 +6 102 +10 111 +11.5 223

Libby...thank you for watching. Will post +12 shortly.

Thanks, Anne....we'll see. I don't know how long these bounces like this last or if it's possible that once she gets the lantus, she'll decide
to surf again.

Lori...yes, my dear, I was going to shoot if told to do so :lol: :lol: I've read other posts and see how they've helped others...I want my kitty to have every chance of going into remission and I can't help her if I'm holding her back PLUS I trust these guides and Mike, who is a former fighter pilot and a cooler soul you will never find, is here. He definitely has BOS :lol: :lol: I'll call you later...Making ziti for dinner right now and I may actually be able to eat it. Thanks to Gracie this week, I'VE lost 5 lbs :!:
 
Re: 9/26GracieAMPS239 +5.5 91 +6 102 +10 111 +11.5 223

Feed and Shoot normal dose (1u) now? When do I check again? Thank you!
 
Re: 9/26 Gracie +11.5 223 PMPS 252

+2 sounds great...thanks Sienne. Hopefully now this will free you all up to help others...one less newbie to track :lol: :lol:

Thanks again everyone.....will check back in with other kitties after dinner.
 
Re: 9/26 Gracie +11.5 223 PMPS 252

yeah!

Ok, I'm a little bummed that we didn't get to teach you to shoot low tonight. Maybe tomorrow. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/26 Gracie +11.5 223 PMPS 252

Hey Marjorie

you're a very good data collector, when in doubt about when to test, follow your instincts, follow the spreadsheet patterns.
Thru your number collecting, you are learning about Gracie's progress and when to test.

You'll be fine!
Trust your instincts and follow her lead.

:lol: :lol: Libby! Oh yes, there will be other opportunities! ;-)
 
Re: 9/26 Gracie +11.5 223 PMPS 252

Well you folks have had an exciting day. Your first greens. You're doing so well. Soon you'll be old pros.
 
Re: 9/26 Gracie +11.5 223 PMPS 252

Exciting condo! :lol: I am going to ask for greens again tomorrow.... :lol:
You did very well Marjorie...I tried to prepare you on Friday when it was slow. LOL....guess you "had to Be there" to really "get it" right? Very nice job! Gracie is looking great!
 
Re: 9/26 Gracie +11.5 223 PMPS 252

Libby...thanks.. I know...and I think Mike and I got mentally prepared for it. I was looking forward to the "dance" with you :lol: :lol:

Ronnie...what instincts :lol: :lol: It was pure, cold fear nailbite_smile But I have to say we're alot braver than we were a week ago!

Barb...thanks for checking in...I'm sure you've been there so you know the excitement.

Pat...Ok...I'll tell Gracie. I was listening the other day...I wrote down what you said verbatim and put it on the inside of my hypo shelf door.
 
Re: 9/26 Gracie +11.5 223 PMPS 252

Hey Gracie, look! A YOWWW!!! catnip fruit crate :cool:
FruitCrateWGT.jpg

http://cgi.ebay.com/Yeowww-Organic-Catn ... 5193048768
 
Re: 9/26 Gracie +11.5 223 PMPS 252 +2 287

confused_cat confused_cat confused_cat

Can't decide whether to test at +4 and get into bed (11:30 pm for us) or hang out to +5 and make sure she doesn't do anything hinky.
 
Re: 9/26 Gracie +11.5 223 PMPS 252 +2 287

MJ and fellow foldie, Donovan...thanks for the great photo of the goods. While Mom is sleeping tomorrow, I'm gonna order me some...and maybe some
for little brother, Tobey, too.
 
Re: 9/26 Gracie +11.5 223 PMPS 252 +2 287 +4 243

Hope you get to sleep soon Marjorie, I'm going now. See ya tomorrow, same bat cat time, same bat cat channel :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top