9/26, Corduroy, AMPS=382, +3.25=194, +7=334, PMPS=463

Status
Not open for further replies.

blove7

Member Since 2013
Good morning! ~O)

Corduroy's AMPS are a little down from yesterday's, so this may be a good sign. I never like to get too hopeful, however :YMSIGH:

We're sticking with the one big drop for 72 hours, so that will be until the end of his PMPS time on Friday.

Per Sienne's advice, I just ordered Zobaline for cats from LifeLink, so hopefully this will help with his little back legs being weak.

I hope everyone has a great day and that your kitties are in the green, safely! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/26, Corduroy, AMPS=382

Brigitte -

Is there any chance there's something medical brewing with Corduroy? Are you noticing anything that might indicate a urinary tract infection, the need for a dental, etc? The shift from green to not so good numbers could be an indication that there's something "off" with Corduroy.
 
Re: 9/26, Corduroy, AMPS=382

Come back down, Corduroy! (To safe surfing numbers, of course :-D)
I hope he's ok, that there isn't an infection brewing.
We use Zobaline for Ripley, too. It has helped out many kitties ~ takes several weeks to a month or so to see results.

I hope you guys have a great day!
Scritches to your handsome Cord!
 
Re: 9/26, Corduroy, AMPS=382

We just took him to the vet last week to get an overall check, and the vet said that his teeth seemed fine (we've had issues with that in the past). He also checked out a lump on the inside of his leg that I had found, but after getting the results back from the lab, said that it was benign and that it possibly had something to do with the allergies he's experiencing due to hay fever.

Also, it doesn't seem like he's experiencing a UTI. I can usually tell when that's happening.

I can't remember if you posted the other day or not, but did you know that his numbers went down to below 20 on Monday? We had to skip his shots for two cycles because it was so dangerously low. Many people on the forum are saying that this could be the reason for his high numbers now and that we need to give it time to clear.
 
Re: 9/26, Corduroy, AMPS=382

Yes, you do need to give the bounce time to clear, which could take up to 72 hours. Hoping that the drop helps to bring his #s down for you, and that he clears his bounce quickly. Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/26, Corduroy, AMPS=382, +2=237, +3.25=194

Hi all,

Well, Cords' BG went down to 194, finally in the blues! Could the highs following the lows of Monday be the Somagyi Effect? If so, do you think that the drop we're giving him now could still be too much? Come PMPS, are there any cutoff numbers we should be looking at with regard to dose/not dose in order to avoid a LOW LOW like the other day?

*Edit with latest numbers/colors.
 
Re: 9/26, Corduroy, AMPS=382, +3.25=194, +7=334, Dose?

Hi Brigitte, it's nice Corduroy found some blues today. I'm not sure about dose but I'll bump you back up to the top so you'll get some more eyes . . .
 
Re: 9/26, Corduroy, AMPS=382, +3.25=194, +7=334, Dose?

Hi Brigitte!

Which meter are you using? I know you bought a new Relion the day you had the really low numbers. Have you tried comparing the new meter with the Bayer? With such a drastic change in numbers, I have to wonder if it's got something to do with the different meter..it shouldn't, but it's always a possibility
 
Re: 9/26, Corduroy, AMPS=382, +3.25=194, +7=334, Dose?

I did see the excitement on Monday and this could indeed be a bounce. I was raising the health issues just to make sure we weren't missing anything.

I would give this dose at least 6 cycles.
 
Hopefully Corduroy will start responding - safely and sanely - to the juice again, after the craziness of the other day!

I'm glad you guys are feeling great from following an (nearly) vegan diet! It is amazing how food affects our health. I know someone else who recently switched to a plant-based diet, and it had an amazing, positive effect on her bloodwork...no pills required! Have you ever tried agave nectar instead of honey! It's not quite as bitter as honey, and always works as a substitute.

Have a great evening!!
 
hang in there, brigitte. i know it's tough to see high numbers, but what you're seeing is to be expected. the expected bounce and the skipped shots have muddied the waters. it'll take some time before we can see what this new dose can do. until then, i wouldn't change anything (unless corduroy earns another reduction). once the effects of this dose become clearer we'll have a better idea as to whether we'll have to explore additional options such as a customized feeding plan, no shoot numbers, etc.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top