9/26 Cooper AMPS 321, +4 278, PMPS 289, +2.5 264, +6 135

Decided to hold the dose, Marc? There is scope for a dose increase.

How can I tell when it’s time for an increase? Without you commenting this I would of left him on his current dose for probably a while.

How does your partner fare on the testing front? :)

Not good. She actually attempted the one night with me here and got a really bad panic attack :( I don’t remember if I ever mentioned that she used to be extremely terrified of cats in general and never wanted one. She of course now loves him as a child just has some problems with certain things still. I can however still take him to my work with me!
 
How can I tell when it’s time for an increase? Without you commenting this I would of left him on his current dose for probably a while.
With SLGS, you evaluate the dose every week after doing a curve. With a nadir of 117, there is a little room for increase.

With a history of DKA, you want to be a little aggressive on the dosing front. Considering that you have managed to get enough tests last week to be able to follow TR, do you want to look at switching to TR? Like you said, you can take him with you to work if he starts lower in the morning.

Even with SLGS, I would increase him tonight to 3U (tonight, if you can monitor) or tomorrow morning.
 
With a history of DKA, you want to be a little aggressive on the dosing front. Considering that you have managed to get enough tests last week to be able to follow TR, do you want to look at switching to TR? Like you said, you can take him with you to work if he starts lower in the morning.

I’m not sure what my gripe is on that TR method but if that’s really what’s best for him I can look into doing it. I don’t want to get in the habit of bringing him to work everyday so I’m trying hard to work with my fiancé to get her used to testing because that would make this so much easier.

Even with SLGS, I would increase him tonight to 3U (tonight, if you can monitor) or tomorrow morning.

I increased his dose to 3U so we shall see how this goes!
 
Back
Top