Decided to hold the dose, Marc? There is scope for a dose increase.
How does your partner fare on the testing front?![]()
With SLGS, you evaluate the dose every week after doing a curve. With a nadir of 117, there is a little room for increase.How can I tell when it’s time for an increase? Without you commenting this I would of left him on his current dose for probably a while.
With a history of DKA, you want to be a little aggressive on the dosing front. Considering that you have managed to get enough tests last week to be able to follow TR, do you want to look at switching to TR? Like you said, you can take him with you to work if he starts lower in the morning.
Even with SLGS, I would increase him tonight to 3U (tonight, if you can monitor) or tomorrow morning.