Kathy-and-Cleo
Member Since 2012
Cleo 9/25 Condo
Good morning folks. Cleo had another fairly high, flat day and night yesterday, (nadir was high blues), with another AMPS this morning in the 300s. I'm just very bummed because it looks like not only did the dose decrease to 1.5 not hold, but even bringing her back to 1.75 doesn't seem to be working. If anything, her BG seems to have risen and stayed high at the 1.75 dose vs. the 1.5 dose! This is the start of day 6 at 1.75, so per the protocol I guess we step up to 2.0 now?
We won't be home to monitor during the day again until Saturday (and then we'll be gone for a couple hours in the afternoon). Should I increase her dose at the Thursday PM dose or Friday AM?
Good morning folks. Cleo had another fairly high, flat day and night yesterday, (nadir was high blues), with another AMPS this morning in the 300s. I'm just very bummed because it looks like not only did the dose decrease to 1.5 not hold, but even bringing her back to 1.75 doesn't seem to be working. If anything, her BG seems to have risen and stayed high at the 1.75 dose vs. the 1.5 dose! This is the start of day 6 at 1.75, so per the protocol I guess we step up to 2.0 now?
We won't be home to monitor during the day again until Saturday (and then we'll be gone for a couple hours in the afternoon). Should I increase her dose at the Thursday PM dose or Friday AM?