9/26 - Cleo - AMPS (323);+3.5(201) - Dose Increase Again?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy-and-Cleo

Member Since 2012
Cleo 9/25 Condo

Good morning folks. Cleo had another fairly high, flat day and night yesterday, (nadir was high blues), with another AMPS this morning in the 300s. I'm just very bummed because it looks like not only did the dose decrease to 1.5 not hold, but even bringing her back to 1.75 doesn't seem to be working. If anything, her BG seems to have risen and stayed high at the 1.75 dose vs. the 1.5 dose! This is the start of day 6 at 1.75, so per the protocol I guess we step up to 2.0 now?

We won't be home to monitor during the day again until Saturday (and then we'll be gone for a couple hours in the afternoon). Should I increase her dose at the Thursday PM dose or Friday AM?
 
Re: 9/26 - Cleo - AMPS (323);+3.5(201) - Dose Increase Again

Coming down, but certainly still high. At least she'll spend some time in blue today it looks like...
 
Re: 9/26 - Cleo - AMPS (323);+3.5(201) - Dose Increase Again

I think you can increase whenever it makes the most sense for your schedule.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top