9/26 China AMPS 120,+4 101,+8 149, PMPS 154

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

China's had a pretty good day today....ate well and spent a little time snuggling with mama (which makes mama very happy)

I'd say she's probably 90%....there seems to still be some weakness in that back left leg but she's getting around a lot better than she was and for that I'm extremely thankful.

We started the phosphorus binder today and so far anyway, she's fine with it! YEAH!! Going to try to find some time to get over to Petco and see if they have the new Weruva pates. If I can find some she likes, I can save a lot of driving by ordering them from Chewy in the future

Next thing….to get her numbers back down!! Thought her current pen was looking a little cloudy, so started a new one tonight. Now we'll just wait and see what she has in mind!
 
That's a nice report Chris. I'm glad that China is now mostly recovered, as we were all pretty worried about that low point.

LOL about China's numbers. China's high numbers are Leo's normal numbers. China is one of the most regulated kittehs on the forum. If only they were all that easy to regulate.
 
Hi Chris! Long time..in thinking about that hind leg weakness, have you considered the Zobaline? It really brought Gussies legs back. Took a bit of time but he regained full function in them and his were bad. Just thought I’d throw it out there as I didn’t see it mentioned. Not sure it pertains but thought I’d mention it.
Give China a scritch for me :bighug:I miss my LL family:bighug:( and Gussie too).
Les
 
in thinking about that hind leg weakness, have you considered the Zobaline?

She wasn't having any problem with her rear legs until she had the dental and the complications that came with it so I don't see how it could be diabetic neuropathy

Nice to see you Les!!! We've missed you and Gussie!!
 
She wasn't having any problem with her rear legs until she had the dental and the complications that came with it so I don't see how it could be diabetic neuropathy

Nice to see you Les!!! We've missed you and Gussie!!
I’ve missed you too!! Lots!
Makes sense on the leg... I don’t know what mechanism the Zobaline works on re the nerves in the legs..just that it works to repair the damaged connections from neuropathy from what I recall..Gussie and I found it to be pink magic!;) :cat: His nerve damage was no match for the power of the pink pill!
I miss Gussie just as much today as the day he got his wings...sometimes I still struggle to wrap my head around that he is at the Bridge being his lovable Grumpy self, and not just back at my neighbors...funny huh?
I am glad China is improving, will be good to see her back on patrol and rescue duty! :bighug:
Do you think maybe Chinas leg got tweaked during the dental? One time my cat Buster came home with a bad leg after a stay at the vet, it resolved but was super scary..I think we finally chalked it up to his laying in a weird position while coming out of anaesthesia, kind of like a temporary pinched nerve type of thing..and yup, switched vets after that one..
Give China and her tribe a big scritch from me, preferably in her most favorite spot!
Les
 
For you! ( couldn’t find one that said “ vines”)
upload_2018-9-26_22-21-40.gif
 
Do you think maybe Chinas leg got tweaked during the dental?

It's possible....but I'll never know what really happened and why she reacted so badly this time when she's had several dentals before at the same place.

I guess it wouldn't hurt to put her on Zobaline…..I'll get some when I can afford it....I still have a large bill from the complications from the dental that has to be paid off first
 
I’ve missed you too!! Lots!
Makes sense on the leg... I don’t know what mechanism the Zobaline works on re the nerves in the legs..just that it works to repair the damaged connections from neuropathy from what I recall..Gussie and I found it to be pink magic!;) :cat: His nerve damage was no match for the power of the pink pill!
I miss Gussie just as much today as the day he got his wings...sometimes I still struggle to wrap my head around that he is at the Bridge being his lovable Grumpy self, and not just back at my neighbors...funny huh?
I am glad China is improving, will be good to see her back on patrol and rescue duty! :bighug:
Do you think maybe Chinas leg got tweaked during the dental? One time my cat Buster came home with a bad leg after a stay at the vet, it resolved but was super scary..I think we finally chalked it up to his laying in a weird position while coming out of anaesthesia, kind of like a temporary pinched nerve type of thing..and yup, switched vets after that one..
Give China and her tribe a big scritch from me, preferably in her most favorite spot!
Les
Hi Les! Great to see you! I had a similar thing with the leg after a stay at the vets.
 
Hi Bobbie!
I wonder how common that actually is? It sure is scary when it happens :nailbiting:
Hoping that’s just what it is with China and that she is back at work fishing diving fur babies from the lagoon tout suite! Sending ginormous vines!
I sneak in now and then to see how my LL family of Beans and Furbabies are doing...Sina also keeps me in the loop when she can. I miss you all.
Bubba looks like he’s being Bubba!:cat: Scritches & Hugs!
Les
 
It's possible....but I'll never know what really happened and why she reacted so badly this time when she's had several dentals before at the same place.

I guess it wouldn't hurt to put her on Zobaline…..I'll get some when I can afford it....I still have a large bill from the complications from the dental that has to be paid off first
I’m keeping my fingers crossed it was just some temporary freaky th8ng that passes quickly. I wonder if they somehow mismanaged the anaesthesia for her..they did that to my sister..was an episode that had really severe ramifications. I am sending vibes that China’s system gets the last residues of that stuff outta there and banished!:bighug:
I bet your bill is nothing to laugh at..China is one of the lucky cats, she’s got a great Mama Bean. Sending tons of vines your way, putting a word in to Gussie too to send some mojo.
Scritches
Les
 
Glad to hear China's feeling better. My Ravan is still walking funny for over 7 months I'm sure it was when they laid him on his back to draw urine. He was struggling & they were holding his back legs down. (I'm always in the room when he has anything done. My vet would let me be in the room even for surgery if I wanted to observe. )

Has China ever had Weruva cat food? I bought the "Meows n' Holler Purramid" Chicken & Shrimp Dinner by Weruva & all 3 of my cats Loved it! (they've been off their regular Raw diet & I was trying everything till I found this) Only one problem, 15 mins after they ate last night all 3 vomited :banghead:

I should have read the label, it has Locust bean gum & Xanthan gum. I'm sure that's why they vomited.Another one I tried, that they really liked, was Soulistic Chicken and Turkey Pate . Again they all vomited from the gums. Both are low in carbs & Phosphorus ( some flavors are higher)

If China's Ok with the ingredients I think she'd like these 2 cat foods." Soulistic cat food is made by Weruva and is labeled for Petco. "

I Emailed Weruva & asked if they would consider removing the gums in at least some of their food. I read some companies have already done that but i can't remember the name.

Hope China continues to improve:)
 
So glad she's acting better and hope that leg heals soon. It's so hard on us when they are hurting. Sending vines :bighug::bighug:
 
Popped in to see how the lagoon mistress was doing, I'm so happy she is still improving. Hope that her legs get back to normal, sounds like they are slowly getting better, which is promising, it seems quite feasible that she may have some discomfort from having been laid in a funny position.

I wonder if they used the same anaesthesia protocols on her, as they did previously?

Missing all of you! Think of you and your babies All the time! Taffy doing well, dental Monday. I just have no time to post regularly, now that we are on our own. I hope Ms. China continues to improve
:kiss: great to see you.

Hi Chris! Long time..in thinking about that hind leg weakness, have you considered the Zobaline? It really brought Gussies legs back. Took a bit of time but he regained full function in them and his were bad. Just thought I’d throw it out there as I didn’t see it mentioned. Not sure it pertains but thought I’d mention it.
Give China a scritch for me :bighug:I miss my LL family:bighug:( and Gussie too).
Les
:kiss: great to see you Les we miss you too.
 
Back
Top