9/25 Yahtzee PMPS 88 +1~125 +2~99 +3~88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deb & Yahtzee

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo

Yahtzee was reduced from 0.75u to fat 0.5u 4 cycles ago. No he's throwing me a +12 of 68. I've shot greens before, but not this low. It is not a dropping number, he's been surfing since 74 at +7. We're already 15 minutes off schedule, I've been stalling w/o food. I can deal with being a bit more off schedule and I will be able to monitor all night and tomorrow. Should I shoot or should I keep stalling? I think the best answer is to shoot, but 68, whoa, I thought I'd get a couple opinions.

Thanks!
 
Re: 9/25 Yahtzee PMBG 68 Shoot?

Can you stall a few more minutes and see if he's rising at all? You have plenty of strips? I think "yes" on the shooting, but yeah, 68? Yikes!

Carl
 
Re: 9/25 Yahtzee PMBG 68 Shoot?

Holy Moley!!!! You go Yahtzee!!!!! (and Deb!) Not here to give dosing advice...just marvel in your glorious greens!!!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/25 Yahtzee PMBG 68 Shoot?

You shot a 75 the other evening. As long as you have strips and HC if needed, go ahead and shoot. Please get a +1 and +2.
 
Re: 9/25 Yahtzee PMPS 88

Thanks Carl! I stalled a bit and he's up to 88... going for it!

Thank you Deborah!! I'm so proud of Yahtzee's numbers lately :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Sienne, thank you for the words of wisdom! You're right, I've shot numbers close to this. I guess the 60s just gave me sticker shock.

PMPS 88, probably more of a small rise than just meter variance. Shot normal dose :smile: +1 and +2 to come...
 
Re: 9/25 Yahtzee PMPS 88 +1~125

+12 - 68
PMPS 88 (30 min late)
+1 - 125

I really need to stop worrying so much about these green preshots and realize that Yahtzee *somtimes* has a late-ish nadir and/or long surfs thus leading to lower preshot BGs. As I look back on our spreadsheet, whenever we have a low preshot, it seems like the insulin is wearing off right around shot time so there's not as much overlap as I continue to worry about. So relax bean!! This is how it's supposed to work ;-)

Thanks all for checking in on us!!
 
Re: 9/25 Yahtzee PMPS 88 +1~125

You always do great!! Do not worry :-D

I think a +2 will tell you which way she is headed for the night.
 
Re: 9/25 Yahtzee PMPS 88 +1~125

+2 coming up in about 15 min. I expect it to be similar to +1 because Yahtzee decided he wanted his second meal after that test. We shall see.

Hmmm... I hear cats chasing/wrestling. Wonder how that affects BGs.
 
Re: 9/25 Yahtzee PMPS 88 +1~125 +2~99

And I meant he. Could this cat get any easier? Wanna trade for a few days :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
PMPS 88 (fed 1.5 oz FF)
+1 - 125 (fed 1.5 oz FF)
+2 - 99
+3 - 88

So far so good, nice and easy drop.

Marje, oh would I!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: I would love to enjoy that plush lil' Miss Gracie and her antics!!!

I am so proud of my big lil' lover boy!! I never really expected it to get easier. I was prepared for the ride of my (and his) life. More important than any numbers in the world, he is acting like himself again!!!!! Like the Yahtzee from 4 months ago. I really couldn't be any happier :-D
 
I really wouldn't trade her even for the easiest cat in the world because she has so much purrrrsonality! She's like no other cat I've ever had and I've had 13 over the years. She is so expressive and just a little crazy baby.

Your sweet and handsome boy is doing wonderful and you've done so much for him.

I'm headed for bed...work tomorrow for me. Hope he keeps this beautiful curve going for you!
 
On your question in our condo...there have been a lot of people who use the vials six months. Jill will tell you the insulin is not as fragile as some believe. I'd use it until his numbers get wonky...like Gracies have.

Or maybe he will not need any by that time!
 
Thanks for the reassurance Marje! And I soooooooooo hope your right! That would be the best Christmas present EVER!!!!
 
Deb & Yahtzee said:
I am so proud of my big lil' lover boy!! I never really expected it to get easier. I was prepared for the ride of my (and his) life. More important than any numbers in the world, he is acting like himself again!!!!! Like the Yahtzee from 4 months ago. I really couldn't be any happier :-D

AWWWW! I absolutely LOVE reading this!! Lots of happy hugs to you both :mrgreen:
Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top