9/25 Shadow PMPS 100 +2~80 +4~75 +5~76

Status
Not open for further replies.

rhiannon and shadow (GA)

Member Since 2012
Shadow's condo


~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)
uggg. Hard to get up today.
I went btb which sometimes I think is harder than just staying up after her morning shot.
Shadow is kinda being a lump . don't know if it's the 64 or if she went lower and I missed it. She generally sleeps pretty hard after her
breffis and morning shot.
I have to figure out how to handle thursday morning. I have to take dd to Albuquerque for gi dr.
We still don't know what's going on with her. She's still doing the ulcer diet and her newest symptom is joint pain in her hands and wrists.
Her bloodwork looks normal . They did go look for anything related to my rheumatoid arth. or my mother's lupus.

Like going to Albuquerque, don't like leaving Shadow. nailbite_smile

Healing vines to all kitties and beans who need them...
 
Re: 9/25 Shadow AMPS~96 +3~64

Nice greens for Shadow. Good luck at the dr for dd. I really hope they figure it out. Maybe just shoot a lower dose to make you feel better. Have a great day Rhiannon!
 
Re: 9/25 Shadow AMPS~96 +3~64

this morning shadow started at 96 and was 64 at +3. I fell asleep , looked at her in between but didn't get that +2 like I intended.
She often rises naturally before I give food on her low moments and so now I wonder about what occurred today.
She just acted a bit odd though . Very reserved ( more so than her normal ) and she left the room after eating at +3. I found her just sitting
in her lb. not doing anything... just sitting there.... staring..... I took her to the kitchen and gave her another snack - just 3 shrimp and I'm
thinking she just doesn't like the 60's so much.
She's now sleeping on her heating pad next to me.
If she had gone low again, wouldn't she really act loopy??

But here's my question.
I have to go to Albuquerque on thursday morning to take dd to gi dr. (early departure, mid afternoon return)
I'm thinking I should reduce Shadow's dose on wednesday evening so she won't be so borderline in bg on thursday morning.
I don't want her shed to have such a huge influence on her thursday morning numbers.
I treat each shot like it's really what happens 12 hrs (or more) later so I don't think reducing on thursday morning will help.
Any objections.
 
Re: 9/25 Shadow AMPS~96 +3~64 fed +3.5~85

I would be surprised if she dropped a lot lower (as in 40s) and then came up. She might just be having an off day. I wouldn't worry about it. There's nothing on her SS to make me think she would do it. It would be
a very, very atypical lantus curve for her to have come up at PS, go down low and then come up by +3 on her own.

I think it is a fine idea to reduce her dose Wed night and Thurs morning so you can travel. I'd reduce it Thurs morning, too, because sometimes just a little extra oompf can kick in that cycle. So DH can't be around
to test her?
 
Re: 9/25 Shadow AMPS~96 +3~64 fed +3.5~85

DH goes to work at 6am on his bike.
And gets home about 4:30 pm . I'll be home by 2:30 pm. short trip.

My son might be able to get a test in between classes but he's not done it successfully yet. I do plan on asking him.
Shadow generally will take her claws to his head when she doesn't want him bugging her so he's a bit shy with her. He can be such a girl..... :lol: :twisted:

If I leave at 7:20 am, I can give her shot at 5:20 am so I at least know how it looks before walking out the door.
Her usual shot time is 5:50 am so I'll move it up between now and then and reduce a little on wednesday night and again thursday morning.
It will be an interesting experiment to see if she continues surfing or numbers go up.....
 
Re: 9/25 Shadow AMPS~96 +3~64 fed +3.5~85

GReat numbers today- I usually reduce the morning that I will be out for more than 8 hrs, I take a drop off..Then I leave her some LC food as usual, and also leave some MC food, in the auto feeder for her cycle, as Moonie starts dropping at +3, and usually +5, so I make sure she has food to bring her up--She loves the feeder, it's like her special treat & I do leave like 3 temptations in ach compartment, just to be sure she doesnt drop--
I only drop the dose once, as I dont like to be dose hopping with her, but that's IMHO for us..for our circumstances.
You need to do what makes you feel comfortable..Still you are doing Great! Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 9/25 Shadow AMPS~96 +3~64 fed +3.5~85

Hope everything works out with reducing the dose before your trip. Hope Shadow starts acting more like herself.
 
Re: 9/25 Shadow AMPS~96 +3~64 fed +3.5~85

Hi Rhiannon, good luck with reducing Shadow's dose. I find the btd also hard to do as far as getting back up and getting out the door! Good luck with taking your DD to the doctor and sure hope they can find out what's going on. Sending your DD some vines.
 
Re: 9/25 Shadow AMPS~96 +3~64 fed +3.5~85

hi rhiannon, hope all the details with shadow for thursday go smoothly, and the app't too. you`re handling so much, and so gracefully... we send :YMHUG: 's to you and shadow!!
 
Re: 9/25 Shadow AMPS~96 +3~64 fed +3.5~85

Hi Rhiannon:) Nice to see Shadow is still surfing thise beautiful greens:) I hope you find a solution that works for your situation on Thursday so you can keep Shadow safe and have peace of mind while you're with DD. Sending lots of vines!
 
Re: 9/25 Shadow AMPS~96 +3~64 fed +3.5~85 +10~81 PMPS 100

Shadow has the most amazing numbers! Hope your visit to the dr with your DD goes well. Sorry she has to go, though. Hopefully it will be something minor!
 
Re: 9/25 Shadow AMPS~96 +3~64 fed +3.5~85 +10~81 PMPS 100

Hi Rhiannon, Beautiful numbers for Shadow and another reduction coming up already, great job! Good luck with your trip Thursday hope all goes well for your DD. Have a great evening!
 
Re: 9/25 Shadow PMPS 100 +2~80

Sorry Shadow was a bit off today. Shasta's been having those days, too. Really, they're more like moments...I call them her "senior moments"...sometimes her "Old Timers moments". She doesn't appreciate that much, but it's true. Lovely numbers today and tonight. Keep showing us how it's done Shadow! Good night!
 
Re: 9/25 Shadow PMPS 100 +2~80

I figured out what Shadow's problem was today. I will tell it in tomorrow's condo since I don't think it would be seen much tonite.

tune in tomorrow.

same cat time....
. . . same cat channel ..... :lol:
 
Re: 9/25 Shadow PMPS 100 +2~80

I think you have the right idea with reducing the dose Wed evening and probably Thurs morning as well. You really do know Shadow best, along with her reactions to insulin. On a plus note, even if she heads up in BGs on Thurs due to the reduced insulin, odds are you'll have her regulated again in no time! Shadow has such wonderfully regulated cycles :mrgreen: :mrgreen: , and a bean who's on top of even minute dose adjustments. I'm sure she'll be back in her perfectly normal *Shadow-style* numbers in no time!

On a second note... now you have me curious about what was up today. Assuming all is well now, or you probably would have posted. I shall tune in tomorrow ;-) :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top