9/25 - Scratchie AMPS 431, +7-402, +11-395

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

9/24 Condo

Wow, that was a busy night. Thank you so much Rhiannon, Marje, Jane and everyone else that stopped by. Again I apologize for shutting down (not logged in) last night. Scratchie was fine this morning although a little rough night. All P's present, but he did throw up again - thank goodness it was a hairball. I'm still amazed at how awesome you guys are and all the time you spend helping everyone! You are truly amazing and all of us here are truly blessed because of you. I thought I was all prepared for a 'dive' with my boy, but once it's there and the heart starts pounding and the adrenaline starts going - you lose your sense of calm! :oops: Thanks for being there for us.

Recap of yesterday: (I have only recorded the ones on the hour as forgot my piece of paper with all of the 20 minute readings. In my book at home)

AMPS = 209
PMPS = 292
+2 = 126
+3 = 55
+4 = 33 then 65
+5 = 63
+6 = 95
+7 = 126
+9 = 286
+11 = 431 (this was actually closer to AMPS)
AMPS = 431

Shot 2.25u

DH has to go to VA Hospital today for a while, so going to try and see if I can leave work (meetings up the wazoo) and go home to check on my boy.

Again, thanks so much to all of you that stopped by last night for your encouragement! I really appreciated it.

P. S. Rhiannon thanks for pointing out the date, I fixed it. :lol:

Jo
 
Re: 9/25 - Scratchie AMPS 431

Hi Jo!

Just a little recap - since Scratchie has shot up on a bounce, what you did this morning with the shot is called "shooting through the bounce" - that means, sticking to the current dose for one last cycle, and reducing tonight to 2u. Good job!

Please be sure to go over your previous condo and read through it for anything you may have missed, when you have time, ok?

You did great! I'm glad you "only" fell asleep and nothing went awry!

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/25 - Scratchie AMPS 431

You did great last night.
It is a showstopper/jaw clincher to see those low numbers.
It definitely makes your heart skip a beat.
 
Re: 9/25 - Scratchie AMPS 431

Sounds like you ended up having an exciting night with Scratchie. You did a great job. I hope he comes down from the bounce soon.
 
Thanks Carla, Rhiannon and Lisa. It was a tough night. 3 hrs sleep then go to work! Ugh!!

I was worried about him today as DH had to spend the day at VA Hospital so left in between meetings and came home to test. 402. Poor little guy was so desolate, his eyes were saying 'mommy I'm lonely! How could you leave me after last night'
Broke my heart.

I was bad when I did get home as DH still not back. He was so hungry so I fed him then tested him. I'll do a +2 and see how he's doing but I doubt I'll post again tonight.

Thanks again everyone for everything including your sweet comments and encouragement.

Jo
 
Jo

Sorry about that bounce....I'm sure it has some dry food influence in it. Looks like he'll let you get some sleep tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top