9/25 Rosy AMPS259 PMPS292 /3 187/5 245

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79689
A purple day with yellow & blue here & there.
Today
:?: This is Rosy's 8th cycle on the 1.25u Other than a slight green on the first & second day, she remained mostly in purple & yellow. I am thinking of a dose fatten from the 1.25 to 1.35 after the 10th cycle. Advice needed as this will be Rosy's highest dose on Lantus. Tks
 
Re: 9/25 Rosy AMPS259 PMPS292 /3 187/5 245 Dose advice@@

rhiannon and shadow said:
no advice from me.
Sorry she's having to creep up her dose.
Hope you find what works soon...

Well Rhiannon, there's nothing we can do if our kitties want to have more juice. Ther important thing for us is to make sure there is no medical factor behind it. So far, Rosy is giving me the sign that she's feeling better with the additional dose. No matter if it's 1u or 5u, it's still the same testing & shooting. And the dance goes on.
 
Re: 9/25 Rosy AMPS259 PMPS292 /3 187/5 245 Dose advice@@

Hi Helen:) Good luck with the dosecrease when and if you choose to do it. Ella usually take a while to settle in to a dose and we're in a similar position right now as well. I hope all is well in Tortieland!
 
Re: 9/25 Rosy AMPS259 PMPS292 /3 187/5 245 Dose advice@@

More than half of Rosy's nadirs have been under 200. Generally, you can hold the dose for up to 10 cycles when you're seeing mostly blue and green nadirs. It's up to you whether you raise the dose. However, if you're going to raise the dose, I would raise it by 0.25u. I don't think fattening the dose is helping to bring numbers down.
 
Thanks for the encouragement, Tamara. Hope Ella will be giving you some good numbers soon.

Thanks Sienne for the advice. I'll give Rosy another 2 day to see how she settle in the current dose. The reason for my fattening the dose is because I'm afraid I might pushed over her 'best dose' , that is if such dose exists.
 
Rosy the threat has been made!! Dose crease is at hand!! A full increase will help to bring her down...0.25U,
So try it, you are luckily home to test her..Hope the threat works, or else raise that dose--
Paws & fingers crossed for a good outcome! Hugs & Love from us! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top