MelanieAndRacci
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=79752
9/24 Racci AMPS-217,+3.5-171,+6-158,+9-154,PMPS-161,3.5-198
Hi Lantus Land!
Well, I couldn't stand it any more when I saw that 327 this morning and I raised Racci back up to a top level skinny 3u. If she stays this high she will get terrible neuropathy and I can't let that happen again. We'll just have to fight this battle of lowering dose again another day. I took her temperature this morning - normal, checked ketones - normal, and ran out for the new lantus.
I won't be able to start the lantus until tonight but I think it's obvious that it's the dose since as soon as I raised it she came down. Do you agree? The other option is that it's the lantus starting to go bad and weaken and it took more to do the same thing?
She ate the same food, used the same lantus, pooped, did everything else the same today. The only thing different is the weather is warmer, not much inside though, and I did have some windows shut last night, not today though. Racci seems to feel well today and is happy, eating, playing and looking for a sunny spot to nap in.
Talk about a dive!
Tonight she will start the new vial of lantus. Depending on her numbers, I'm thinking that I may bring her back to the very skinny 3U she was on and see if the new lantus makes a difference. Do you think that's a good idea?
I'd appreciate your input. Thanks.
I'm still feelin bad. My eyes are glazed and red & I'm coughing a lot. Now it's in my stomach too. Ugh! I wish this would just run it's course and leave me along already! The problem is I get bronchitis and then I'm stuck with it for weeks! I have copd w chronic bronchitis so when the weather starts getting cold it's just one after another for me. :cry:
I just hope Racci is done with those terrible numbers!! Thanks for your input!
9/24 Racci AMPS-217,+3.5-171,+6-158,+9-154,PMPS-161,3.5-198
Hi Lantus Land!
Well, I couldn't stand it any more when I saw that 327 this morning and I raised Racci back up to a top level skinny 3u. If she stays this high she will get terrible neuropathy and I can't let that happen again. We'll just have to fight this battle of lowering dose again another day. I took her temperature this morning - normal, checked ketones - normal, and ran out for the new lantus.
I won't be able to start the lantus until tonight but I think it's obvious that it's the dose since as soon as I raised it she came down. Do you agree? The other option is that it's the lantus starting to go bad and weaken and it took more to do the same thing?
She ate the same food, used the same lantus, pooped, did everything else the same today. The only thing different is the weather is warmer, not much inside though, and I did have some windows shut last night, not today though. Racci seems to feel well today and is happy, eating, playing and looking for a sunny spot to nap in.
Talk about a dive!
Tonight she will start the new vial of lantus. Depending on her numbers, I'm thinking that I may bring her back to the very skinny 3U she was on and see if the new lantus makes a difference. Do you think that's a good idea?
I'd appreciate your input. Thanks.
I'm still feelin bad. My eyes are glazed and red & I'm coughing a lot. Now it's in my stomach too. Ugh! I wish this would just run it's course and leave me along already! The problem is I get bronchitis and then I'm stuck with it for weeks! I have copd w chronic bronchitis so when the weather starts getting cold it's just one after another for me. :cry:
I just hope Racci is done with those terrible numbers!! Thanks for your input!