9/25 Minnie AMPS 201 +7 194

Liz & Minnie

Member Since 2021
Previous post Sept 10

Haven't posted much I know. Minnie is well. Every time I think it's time for an increase, she throws a crazy lime at me (most recently a 28 at PMPS + 2, 6 days ago) though I am now certain it's the Freestyle meter that throws super low numbers because the Novamax gave 150 with the same blood drop. She's mostly hanging out in blues and greens and the greens go low enough, often enough that I really hesitate to increase. So...we're stuck at 4.25. I bought callipers a while back and pulled them out today, wondering if I am inconsistent with my 4.25u measurement and that might explain the variation.

I'm pretty comfortable with her numbers at the moment as I don't worry when I go out but I am interested in experts' thoughts on our situation. I'm not exactly following TR right now but her random dives into limes do scare me. Perhaps time to switch to the Novamax. She's moved into yellows today. Should I go ahead with an increase when I know I'll be home?

Hi Liz! I’ve been thinking about you and Minnie. How are you? I see miss Minnie has been giving you some action lately! Her appetite seems to be up and down as well. It’s nice to see some of those lower numbers on her SS (not the limes, of course!)

Just wanted to check up on you girls!

Suzanne, you're so sweet checking in on us. She's doing well and eating like a champ. Hurrah for Tiny Tiger! Sam's doing ok as well. He enjoys the leftover FF beef gravy lovers when Minnie dives!
 
You got a 28 with one meter and a 150 with another on the same blood drop? That doesn’t help you to know where she really is! I’m glad you and Sam and Minnie are well and they are both eating!
 
inconsistent with my 4.25u measurement and that might explain the variation

Been wondering how you two are doing. What on earth is the Freestyle smoking? Do you calibrate it each time you open a new bottle of test strips? And two days prior you got 56 on the Freestyle and Nova said 168? Even if the Freestyle is giving you low numbers, the meters should not be that far apart.
 
Back
Top