9/25 KT AMPS 289 +4-209 Off Topic Cat Question too

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

AMPS 289

Not too bad of a number for skipping shot yesterday morning. If I had been able to stay here and test, I probably would have shot a reduced dose. Having to be gone for the first 4 hours of the low numbers cycle left me feeling too uncomfortable to do it. We'll shoot back DOWN there later today won't we PooKitty?

Yesterday:
AMBG 84
+4 - 146
+8 - 249
PMPS 329

I'm wondering what KT and Mr. Zener has planned together - they're doing the same dance makin' us beans share steps too! :o I see Mr. Z's up there in these same numbers today too...

Haven't updated the rest of the fuzzy feetz lately. Leo is now trying to play 'King' with Pepper - always wanting to sit above her and stare at her. She's getting owly about it so Leo's staying in his room a bit more until he decides to stop that. He knows EXACTLY what I mean too. He WANTS to be good but sometimes his 'sh*tten' comes out and he just can't help it...after all, he's still only about 2 years old at the most.

OFF TOPIC QUESTION: Does good food and care make a cat's hair color 'bolder'? When Leo first arrived, he had a very light gold 'smudge' on his white nose. It was light enough that it just looked like his nose was dirty. NOW, 2 months later, it's VERY gold and stands out as a definite spot. His gold/orinch color is also much richer than it was....he's so healthy now and feels so good.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!!!
 
Re: 9/25 KT AMPS 289 Off Topic Cat Question too

Of course good food, care & a loving home will bring beauty to their appearance, just like human. You are doing great Lyresa! :thumbup
 
Cats' coloring will sometimes take quite a long time to become the actual color they will be. Like siamese, for example, can be white at birth, and as they are growing up, their coats darken. From my experience, it can take a couple years or maybe even more. Cleetus has 2 orange smudges on his nose that didn't used to be there at all when he was little, and then, just like Leo, they are getting darker as he gets older. He's a year and a half now and they're almost brown looking. I also think that good food and care could be responsible, so maybe it's both things.
 
I hope KT followed Mr. Z down today but not back up this evening :roll: Crazy cats. I'm sure Leo's coat is reflecting his excellent care at Lyresa's Home for Wayward Furbabies. :-D
Liz
 
I definitely agree with Anne & Muffin that fur color can darken over time, yes even over two years or more. My Yahtzee (Himmy/Tonk cross, so Siamese blood somewhere) started out almost completely white, with orange only on his tail. He is now a beautiful light flame point with colors showing on his tail, face, legs, and creamy orange on his scruff. I also adopted a rescue cat that looked like a light silver gray lynx point. He has gotten significantly darker! He has some markings that are now so dark they look like a seal color, almost black with a dark brown hue. Both of my cats' coats seemed to darken gradually for 3-4 years. I know this is a trait for Siamese, so maybe your Leo has some Siamese in his bloodlines. Or maybe it is common with other breeds too. Either way it's fun to see them change! Typical cat, always gonna keep you guessing... with everything!! :lol:

Hope to see KT's numbers slide back down!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top