9/25 Jax PMPS 46,+1 57,+2 85,+3 91,+4 103...reduction earned - skipped shot

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by JaxBenji, Sep 25, 2020.

  1. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Yesterday

    Some nice healing cycles. No sharks or even thoughts about them - I haven't been giving MC to see what he does.

    Sending healing vibes to all the kitties and strength to all the caregivers :bighug:
     
  2. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Good plan...let's see if he'll earn himself another reduction soon! Great numbers over all...just need to let him walk down that dosing ladder.

    Have a good day!
     
  3. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Thanks Sue! I think he'll make his way down...in his own time of course :) It's Jax's world and I'm just living in it. I just try to admire how gentle lantus can be...his curves are so flat!
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and tiffmaxee like this.
  4. Pamela & Amethyst

    Pamela & Amethyst Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
  5. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    His curves are seriously a Lantus user's dream! The maker of Lantus should pay you to use them in their marketing materials.
    That said, best to keep your guard up.:D
    Have a wonderful day!
     
  6. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Once I decide what I'm doing about our vet, the first stop for my spreadsheet will be our new provider :D And, yes, guard up. Who knows what the morning will bring :p
     
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Definitely Jax is a poster boy for how to work Lantus. You sure know how to handle this dance. Kudos to both of you. :D:bighug:
     
    JaxBenji and Diane Tyler's Mom like this.
  8. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Morning Susanne, beautiful numbers for Jax . I'm green with envy :p
    I'll have to have Tyler take a good look at your SS
    Have a good day :bighug::cat:
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  9. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
  10. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Thanks Elise! This dose is less stressful so there's that lol.
    Yes, show to Tyler! And your green with envy line cracked me up :D Have a wonderful day :)
    Thank you Carla :bighug:
     
  11. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    That's cool, Jax. Move your nadir around to spice things up.

    +7 52 - I stuck with LC as part of my experiment and will test at +8. I also withheld more food this morning than usual (by a few teaspoons...so funny that's all it takes).
     
  12. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    He might just take you all tge way to PMPS again.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  13. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    He just might - it's like he knows the number 50 and then steers back up? He cracks me up. Gave him a little bit more of his breakfast (which I've usually served to him by noon and he still has a little bit leftover).
     
  14. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    My LC experiment today resulted in a reduction earned at PMPS. @tiffmaxee and I had discussed previously giving a token dose of the new dose (1.5). I will monitor of course. Jax behaving just fine at his low of 46 (no hypo).

    Should I do 50% of a dose? 25%? or maybe meet in the middle at 0.5 U?
     
  15. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    If he is under 50 and it’s PMPS I would not shoot anything.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  16. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Thanks for responding! Okay that's what I'll do! he dipped from 54 to 46 in 30 minutes lol. He's working me lol.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  17. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You have no wiggle room there. Feed him and you will still need to monitor as he could still go low again.
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  18. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The skip will not hurt him a bit.
     
  19. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Got it. Yes will monitor. Re-testing in 15 or so. I mean I feel he was either going to get a reduction this way or staying green for a week.
     
    thebigfuzz likes this.
  20. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    The token “may” have been possible had he been over 50. I’m glad I decided to check my messages. You should get a good night’s sleep. Congrats in the reducie!:D
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  21. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    oh got it - I've been shooting full doses at 50. Got used to that real quick :p And yes glad you happened to check! Thank you for your help :bighug:
     
  22. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I know you have but he’s staying so close to the edge. I don’t think it’s safe. He’s really making his way down the dosing scale without bouncing. Did you feed before 0.5?
     
  23. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    True, he really hasn't bounced at all much since he found some greens. And do you mean did I feed him before +11.5? He was flat since +8 so I didn't today. I was noticing him being steered with just LC - so I kind of wanted to see what he would do. I have been feeding him at +10 if I see a drop from +8 or so.

    And he's come up from 46 to 66 and I'll keep testing of course. Will get a +1 in 15.
     
  24. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I meant when did you get 66, before or after he ate? If before you could still shoot a token. If after I wouldn’t do it.
     
  25. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Oh - no, I fed him. Though I guess I could stall & monitor next time. He does seem to get out of sticky situations okay.
     
  26. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    So it was food influenced. I think had you stalled he would have dropped more. Others might have said shoot but I’m not that brave. :bighug:
     
    JaxBenji likes this.
  27. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Yes food influenced. I too assumed he would keep dropping since he had been flat for 4 hours before (and in the 50s/low 60s for those 4 hours). I know Jax will handle the skip just fine - plus he hasn't had gravy in a few days lol.
     
    tiffmaxee likes this.
  28. Butters & Lyla

    Butters & Lyla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2020
    And there it is.:D Congrats on the reduction. Of course it happens at PMPS. lol.
     
  29. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Thank you :bighug: Butters told him about the sharks ;) And yes PMPS lol - I mean it was inevitable at some point :D
     
    thebigfuzz and Kyle & Simon (GA) like this.
  30. Kyle & Simon (GA)

    Kyle & Simon (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2020
    Jax is doing so great! Hope those greens just keep on coming! :D:D
     
    JaxBenji and tiffmaxee like this.
  31. thebigfuzz

    thebigfuzz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Congrats on the reduction! :D
     
    JaxBenji likes this.

Share This Page