9/25 Izzy skipped am +11 99...should I lower dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Janet and Izzy (GA)

Member Since 2013
9/24 condo

Love the greens, don't like the 52s. I cannot be home today. I may have to skip AGAIN. I Just don't know if I should shoot like a 1/2 dose on these low days? Any thoughts on this?
 
Re: 9/25 Izzy +11.5 56, +12 52 One more test-may skip

Is that +12 your PS test? Are you going to test again 1/2 hour after the last one? It'd be interesting to see if Izzy comes back up from that, or stays in the 50's.
 
Re: 9/25 Izzy +11.5 56, +12 52 One more test-may skip

I"m late for work again...I fed her and tested within 5 minutes of her eating and she was at 56. I am going to skip. I don't know if it's better to skip or better to give a 1/2 dose...but I don't have time to sit and wait for an answer :) I have a meeting from should have left at 6:30 to be on time...I am going to be 20 minutes late, which mean I won't get home until probably 5pm. Wish I had a work at home option, but I don't.

Better to skip than come home to an unconscionce kitty...though I suspect that is highly unlikely.
 
9/23 am I skipped her am shot. she was 130 at her pmps and I gave her 1.5u.

9/24 amps 136 and I gave 1.5 and pmps @143 so I gave F1.5.

This morning @+11.5 she was at 56 so I stalled. @+12 she was at 52. I had to go to work so I finally fed her and immediately tested as she was at 57 and I left.

Tonight I got him and did a +11 and she is at 99. I anticipate her going above 100 by her pmps time...but should I lower her dose to 1.25 tonight?
 
I think this is a hard call. I do think if you'd shot this morning, Izzy would have gotten a dose reduction. Go ahead and reduce the dose. Please put a note in the comments section of your SS as to why you're reducing (because I'll forget and pester you about it a week from now). Also, if it looks like the reduction isn't holding, don't hesitate to increase back up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top