9/25 China PMPS 85,+3 33,+4.5 55,+6.5 50,+7.5 64,+9 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's condo

Happy Wednesday LL!!

China's doing great this morning although I guess she's in her "picky eating" mood again. Have opened 3 cans so far..she'll take a little out of each one and then refuse to eat any more.

Finally had some time to do some calling around, and to get the dental she needs done (with extractions) would be $800...with the possibility of it going to $1000. That's at the veterinary school teaching hospital in Columbia, Missouri. It might as well be $100,000. There's no way I can afford that kind of price so not sure what I'm going to do with her at this point. I can get it cheaper around here, but nobody around here has x-ray machines to do full mouth x-rays, nor do they have a lot of basic monitoring devices like blood pressure, heart rate, etc....and they certainly don't have an anesthesia technician who's only job is to watch those monitors and pass gas. Here they're much more likely to get a shot of ketamine and then the vet just comes in and does it..no "extra" safety features.

Oh well....there's always the lottery :lol:

Sending healing vines to those who need them and God Bless each and every one of you
 
Re: 9/25 China AMPS 120,+3 96,+6 45

Well...we got our first "under 50" result today..gave China a teaspoon of LC with a little gravy added and will be retesting in a few minutes. With her history of failed deductions, I think I'm going to wait until she goes under 50 on three different cycles before trying a reduction again
 
Re: 9/25 China AMPS 120,+3 96,+6 45

Hi Chirs, sorry to hear the dental is so expensive. It seems weird none of the clinics have the monitoring devices. Well, I'm glad China is having a good day, but hope she quits being so picky with her food.
 
Re: 9/25 China AMPS 120,+3 96,+6 45,+6.5 56,+7 61,+9.2 55

Thanks for the visits today. Yeah, I really hate the position I'm in with the dental..to do the best job possible, safely and completely, is totally beyond my means. The amount they want is over 1 months total income for me. The alternative is to pay one of the yooha's around here $350 and HOPE she wakes up and there aren't any complications.

I may look into doing one of those You Care fundraisers

Been a great numbers day though! Even shot an 85 at PMPS but you know I'll be doing a lot of testing!

Recap of today

AMPS 120
+3 96
+6 45
+6.5 56
+7 61
+9.2 55

PMPS 85
 
Re: 9/25 China AMPS 120,+6 45,+6.5 56,+7 61,PMPS 85

Sounds like we need a fundraiser.
I don't want your baby to be in any danger.
 
Re: 9/25 China AMPS 120,+6 45,+6.5 56,+7 61,PMPS 85,+2 56

HOLY :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

your SS is blinding my eyes.....do you love it??? :smile: :razz:

congrats for shooting that 85 and not taking the reduction!! good luck with your new protocol.....I will be watching and gaining data vicariously!

hope you are able to get some sleep tonight!

~kelly
 
Re: 9/25 China PMPS 85,+2 56,+3 33

I have a feeling sleep isn't in the cards tonight...Not with the 33 she just threw and her tendency to have a later nadir. I fully expect a bounce at some point..if it's at AMPS I'll probably shoot through the bounce and depending on how hard it is tonight to get her up and keep her up, I may or may not do the reduction.

She's failed every time I've tried to reduce her, so this is a lot more aggressive...but I've got clean jammies and the coffee pot is ready to go :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/25 China PMPS 85,+2 56,+3 33

Hi Chris,

I will be keeping you and China in my thoughts :smile: I just went through it, so I know how stressful it can be!
 
Re: 9/25 China PMPS 85,+2 56,+3 33

Thanks Brigitte!

I learned early on in this dance that me going into a panic isn't going to help China, so I just do what I know needs to be done...there's always time to fall apart later
 
Re: 9/25 China PMPS 85,+2 56,+3 33,+3.7 48

Sorry about the dental prices :YMSIGH: I was lucky that I hit a 3 payday month when my Chyna needed one...I hope you can get the funds you need. Hope that coffee is strong for you and that you have a good night, surf safe China ;-)
 
Re: 9/25 China PMPS 85,+2 56,+3 33,+3.7 48,+4.5 55

I hope China cooperates tonight and doesnt give you little sleep. Lets hope she comes up some.

Come on up China!!!!! Momma needs some zzzzzzzs! :-D :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/25 China PMPS 85,+2 56,+3 33,+3.7 48,+4.5 55,+5.5 52

Chris, if you do the 3 times under 50 rule for a reduction, the other part of that rule is "or once under 40" earns the reduction. I wouldn't mess with any test in the 30's. You could shoot through the bounce if there is one, but I'd take the reduction tomorrow at some point.

Good luck on finding a way to do the dental for China. Neko had a dental cleaning last year, before I read all of the things they should do first. I was lucky in that all she needed was a cleaning. The vet didn't do X-rays for example.
 
Re: 9/25 China PMPS 85,+2 56,+3 33,+3.7 48,+4.5 55,+5.5 52

Wow! 33! Well, glad you have some coffee on...maybe she'll surf from here on. Hope you guys get some rest tonight. Who know maybe I'll be joining you. I'm getting a +2 on Ebby soon.
 
Re: 9/25 China PMPS 85,+2 56,+3 33,+3.7 48,+4.5 55,+5.5 52

Yeah Wendy...I will definitely be trying the reduction again. I'm not crazy enough to play with 30's...and since she's just barely staying above 50, I'll be reducing her tomorrow at some point.

If she has a high bounce at AMPS, I'll most likely shoot through it and take the reduction at PMPS....if she doesn't bounce (yeah like that's going to happen), I'll take it at AMPS

I just hope she doesn't start climbing (again) as soon as I take it...I don't think I can get a dose between .75 and 1 unit..at least not with any uniformity
 
Re: 9/25 China PMPS 85,+2 56,+3 33,+3.7 48,+4.5 55,+5.5 52

Nice surf!!!!!!
flat,550x550,075,f.jpg
 
Re: 9/25 China PMPS 85,+3 33,+4.5 55,+5.5 52,+6.5 50,+7.5 64

Well I am hoping the worst is over, but will set the alarm for at least 1 more check around 3am (1:45 now)

So far today:
AMPS 120
+3 96
+6 45
+6.5 56
+7 61
+9.2 55

PMPS 85
+3 33
+3.7 48
+4.5 55
+5.5 52
+6.5 50
+7.5 64
 
Re: 9/25 China PMPS 85,+3 33,+4.5 55,+5.5 52,+6.5 50,+7.5 64

Hi Chris,
:o :shock: :o :shock: for that 33.
I'm glad China came up to the safety for you. :smile:
I really hope the reduction will hold this time.
Paw crossed!!!
 
Re: 9/25 China PMPS 85,+3 33,+4.5 55,+5.5 52,+6.5 50,+7.5 64

Looks really nice!!! Glad China came up for you safely and hopefully you can get some sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top