9/24 Yoshi amps 529 +8 434 pmps450

Without mid-cycle tests it's difficult to tell what he's doing. He needs an increase based on the numbers we can see...
I wish I didn't fall asleep. I fully intended on getting a + 4 at least. I am so mad at myself. He could've seen blue or green or even yellow. I will be able to get a +8 after wk today.

I see my anti testing don't increase without telling me vet on Friday to check his urine and teeth. I was going to go in today for urine with a tech and see the vet Friday, but I decided to do it both in one day to minimize stress on Yoshi. She still thinks I am on 2u and wants to do a fructosomine test. I told her that there was no need for that (I've told her this multiple times), and I told her that I am following TR Lantus protocol and that I would bring in a copy of the spreadsheet and protocol. I really hope she understands where I am coming from.

I have so much anxiety. I am scared to go above 3u especially since I don't know if he went low last night.
 
Last edited:
From the numbers I see, I don't think he went low last night. It would have been abnormal, looking at the history. I was hoping today was the day you got rid of some of that vet stress!
You can show the vet on Friday, that even 3 units isn't cutting it - that will prove 2 wasn't enough, so how could she be upset? I would hope she would work with you to help Yoshi:)

:cat:
 
She still thinks I am on 2u and wants to do a fructosomine test. I told her that there was no need for that (I've told her this multiple times), and I told her that I am following TR Lantus protocol and that I would bring in a copy of the spreadsheet and protocol. I really hope she understands where I am coming from.

Tell your vet you simply cannot afford to pay for a Fructosamine test - perhaps that'll slow her down. Why impose a financial burden upon someone who may not be able to pay it? That test is quite expensive...if nothing else...you can fall on that.

It is imperative you get more tests and increasing the dose hopefully will get him down out of those high red numbers...
 
Back
Top