9/24 Sooty AMPS 294, +5 291, PMPS 324,+2 294, +4 325

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/24 Sooty AMPS 294

With the "do over," please remember to get PM spot checks.

Please visit our condos (threads) and look at our spreadsheets. And, please ask questions. Let us know how we can help.
 
Re: 9/24 Sooty AMPS 294

Happy Friday to you all! I like Sooty's AMPS this morning! You did a great job with linki8ng yesterday's condo...and your SS looks great! :mrgreen: If you can get a +2 tonight it would be good and also a before bed time check too....
If you can swing some tests tomorrow, it will give you a better idea of where Sooty is going during the day cycle. If you could get +3, +6 and +9 it would be good for the AM cycle and then a +4 and a before bedtime check at night.

The idea would be to record alternating hours to if you could swing another cay of testing on Sunday, doing the alternating hours of +4, +8. +10 you will be able to get an idea of how the insulin is working. We are looking for the nadir or the lowest BG number in the 12 hour cycle. The more data you collect, the better the picture.

Now, if for any reason you get a lower than usual number, you can post that number and depending on where it is in the cycle, you might have to feed either LC or HC snacks okay? If there was a low number during the cycle, you may be asked to get a check in the next hour too.

By starting at the lower dose and going up in increments of .25u you will eventually find a good dose that gives lots of lower BGs....and you will stand a better chance of finding that great dose by going slowly up the dosing ladder. With the weekend here, maybe your better half will begin to feel more comfortable in doing the testing too. If tests can be done daily, it is so much better to record the progression...know what I mean?

Looking good Perry & Sooty! :thumbup
 
Re: 9/24 Sooty AMPS 294

Sienne and Gabby said:
With the "do over," please remember to get PM spot checks.

Please visit our condos (threads) and look at our spreadsheets. And, please ask questions. Let us know how we can help.
OK - thanks!
 
Re: 9/24 Sooty AMPS 294

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Happy Friday to you all! I like Sooty's AMPS this morning! You did a great job with linki8ng yesterday's condo...and your SS looks great! :mrgreen: If you can get a +2 tonight it would be good and also a before bed time check too....
If you can swing some tests tomorrow, it will give you a better idea of where Sooty is going during the day cycle. If you could get +3, +6 and +9 it would be good for the AM cycle and then a +4 and a before bedtime check at night.

The idea would be to record alternating hours to if you could swing another cay of testing on Sunday, doing the alternating hours of +4, +8. +10 you will be able to get an idea of how the insulin is working. We are looking for the nadir or the lowest BG number in the 12 hour cycle. The more data you collect, the better the picture.

Now, if for any reason you get a lower than usual number, you can post that number and depending on where it is in the cycle, you might have to feed either LC or HC snacks okay? If there was a low number during the cycle, you may be asked to get a check in the next hour too.

By starting at the lower dose and going up in increments of .25u you will eventually find a good dose that gives lots of lower BGs....and you will stand a better chance of finding that great dose by going slowly up the dosing ladder. With the weekend here, maybe your better half will begin to feel more comfortable in doing the testing too. If tests can be done daily, it is so much better to record the progression...know what I mean?

Looking good Perry & Sooty! :thumbup
Thanks! I shall get the suggested tests done and will ineed, this time "SLGS" !!
BTW my BH (Better Half!) is now doing tests and (she was going to do one at AM+3 today). Her main trouble was vision, oddly enough - as you all know, you need to be able to see clearly - and she has just in the last few weeks, been trying 'monovision' contact lenses for the first time. It is tough to do such delicate work if you're having trouble seeing...!
FWIW, Sooty's normal shot time is 8:00 so for PM, we'll try for tests at +2 and +4.
Will also be on the lookout for any lows. Thanks VERY much for all the help (and ecncouragement)!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top