Happy Friday to you all! I like Sooty's AMPS this morning! You did a great job with linki8ng yesterday's condo...and your SS looks great! :mrgreen: If you can get a +2 tonight it would be good and also a before bed time check too....
If you can swing some tests tomorrow, it will give you a better idea of where Sooty is going during the day cycle. If you could get +3, +6 and +9 it would be good for the AM cycle and then a +4 and a before bedtime check at night.
The idea would be to record alternating hours to if you could swing another cay of testing on Sunday, doing the alternating hours of +4, +8. +10 you will be able to get an idea of how the insulin is working. We are looking for the nadir or the lowest BG number in the 12 hour cycle. The more data you collect, the better the picture.
Now, if for any reason you get a lower than usual number, you can post that number and depending on where it is in the cycle, you might have to feed either LC or HC snacks okay? If there was a low number during the cycle, you may be asked to get a check in the next hour too.
By starting at the lower dose and going up in increments of .25u you will eventually find a good dose that gives lots of lower BGs....and you will stand a better chance of finding that great dose by going slowly up the dosing ladder. With the weekend here, maybe your better half will begin to feel more comfortable in doing the testing too. If tests can be done daily, it is so much better to record the progression...know what I mean?
Looking good Perry & Sooty! :thumbup