9/24 Rex PMPS 425 +2 403 +3.5 331 +5 274

Status
Not open for further replies.

RichNW & Rex

Member Since 2012
Morning LL,

Rex's number are a little higher this morning. We will see where we end up.
He has had 3 cycles of good numbers, so we will see if they return today.

Sending good thoughts and healing vines to everyone
 
Re: 9/24 Rex AMPS 263 +4 383

Yikes!!!

What happen Rex? Anyone have an idea of what this might be?
Could this be a bounce or do I need to increase his insulin?
His numbers were looking so good!!!
 
Re: 9/24 Rex AMPS 263 +4 383 - BG and Dose Question

Rich, I'd hold the course on this dose. Rex has hit the 50s and 60s on 2.5 units. Dosing for Lantus is done on the nadirs and you are getting good ones. My vote is that what you are seeing is a bounce. You didn't see Rex's numbers start to rise last night, and in the past he has done a late nadir, so he could have gone lower last night. Nadirs can and do vary for some cats (like Neko). Try to ignore the bounces - I know, it's hard. The other possibility is a fur shot, but if you don't smell any insulin, it's likely Rex was visiting the lagoon overnight. On the up side, you get to go to work without any worries.
 
Hello Everyone - Thanks for visiting Rex's condo

@Rhiannon - Thanks for cheering Rex on, I know it is helping - See he looks better already! :mrgreen:

@Angela - Thanks to the well wishes. Rex and I really love Tucson and the warm weather. I am able to get home every day for lunch and check up on him

@Wendy - My former closest neighbor - Your crystal ball was correct! Rex is coming down from his high day today. I am also wondering if it could be me - fur shot.
I am going to have to be much more careful with his shots.

One bit of good news - the mover packed up all our stuff in Seattle and it all ships out tomorrow for the long journey to Tucson!
It is amazing how our entire life was packed up in 1 day. And I mean they packed everything. Michael is living in a sea of boxes tonight ohmygod_smile

The past piece of the puzzle is to find Michael a job down here. So if anyone has a lead for a Corporate Recruiter position in Tucson, please drop me a note.
He is a Rock Star Recruiter in Seattle, but the issue is crazy low salaries in Tucson. Not a lot of high tech businesses down here. :shock:
 
Good to see Rex recovering tonight. :-D :-D I'm a pro at fur shots. ohmygod_smile

If Michael works in high tech, he should ask about telecommuting positions. I have a friend who's works for a high tech headhunting company, and she lives about 1000km away from the office. There are a few high tech companies in Phoenix.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top