9/24 Mickey pmps 353 +9 330

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peggy and Mickey (GA)

Member Since 2010
I don't think Mickey is liking 3 units. We seem to be going up day by day. Meaning bgs.
He is still eating the same food etc. Not sick or anything.
Any thoughts?
I am really having dark thoughts on never getting him regulated. I can't seem to get it right.
:?
 
Re: 9/24 Mickey pmps 353

Thoughts:

1) how old is your insulin (I don't think that is the issue, but it's like asking "Is it plugged in?")

2) Are the bathroom renovations still going on? Are there strangers and loud noises going on?

3) I think he is getting too much insulin. You said "he doesn't like 3u" and that shows in the SS with all the increasing numbers.. With all the 200s and 300s in the last month, I would say it is time to look at the last good dose and go back to it. That was probably 1u Maybe 1.5u - somewhere in that range. You could try 1.5u and see if his numbers improve any. But are just about to do reduced doses to move him earlier? You might want to do 1u as the reduced dose and 1.25 as the regualr dose and let it settle after you get him to 5a/5p (if that is where you are headed).
 
Re: 9/24 Mickey pmps 353

Sorry for the hopeless post. :roll:
Bathroom is done. House is quiet. Only difference is we have what was suspected to be a CH kitty in the house. But he didn't seem to be bothered by him. (not CH, just nervous and afraid of people)

I actually just opened the a pen not too long ago- they expire in 2013.

I am not reducing doses from now until around Oct 25th(vacation) So he will be on 9a/9p for 3 more days and back him up to 7a/7p by the 30th Sept. So a steady 12/12 schedule should give us something.
Oh and since he has been so high, I have noticed pooping on the floor going on again.
Vet tech is caring for all of the cats from 9/30 to 10/13 back to work on 10/25
I will see what his BG is when I get home at 6am, that will be +9 I am sure it's still high.
I am going to start over.
Thanks for the imput.
 
So you have a month off - with the first two weeks out of town and then home for two weeks? (just trying to figure out your schedule). That would be great to have him on a steady 12/12 for that long. Hopefully, you will really be able to tell how the dose is working and what dose changes are doing by themselves and not couple with time changes.

So, what dose are you going to try?
 
Just to throw this into the mix - Mickey's breakthough dose before he saw the string of blues, was 3.25. If you haven't reduced yet, I would try a slight increase to 3.25 just to see if it works for him again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top