9/24 Max AMPS 428+2 403+4 265 +6 239 + 7.5 283 PMPS 280 +2 273

Thanks y'all but I'm not feeling too optimistic these days. I am sure hoping the doc at NCSU will let us have Levemir and/or whatever else they can do to help us in just a few more days. Poor Max and me have about had it.
 
Hang in there! It's a marathon. Catch your breath. After all, you really don't have any option other than to just keep plugging along. Cats are not machines and there are so many variables that play into their BG readings that we get. Max is doing better. How long will you plan to hold the dose, since you did see a good bit of blue on this dose? I do hope you can get Levemir though!! I'll keep my fingers crossed and have all the kitties here in the house cross their paws for his vet visit next week (and that's a lot of paws!)
 
Hang in there! It's a marathon. Catch your breath. After all, you really don't have any option other than to just keep plugging along. Cats are not machines and there are so many variables that play into their BG readings that we get. Max is doing better. How long will you plan to hold the dose, since you did see a good bit of blue on this dose? I do hope you can get Levemir though!! I'll keep my fingers crossed and have all the kitties here in the house cross their paws for his vet visit next week (and that's a lot of paws!)

Thanks for the encouragement. I was thinking about holding this dose for a few more days just to see if we are going to be able to get Levemir. Also I’m trying to see if he’s just bouncing from lower blues or if it’s the inhaler. He also had a hypo on this dose a few weeks ago and I’ve had some minor surgery so I’m not up to dealing with that right now if it happens again. He seems so unpredictable to me. I know he probably needs an increase though. I will just have to see how it goes this weekend. Thanks for being such a caring person.
 
Yes. I was going to ask you if you thought it could be that he's still bouncing from the blues. It may be. I would hold it myself, if he were my cat. I did remember the hypo on 10.5. And since you have seen blue, best to hold.
 
Back
Top