9/24 Luna - AMPS 333, +4 150, +6 103, +8 85, PMPS 265, +2.5 304 (first day 0.75u)

For_Luna

Member Since 2019
Yesterday Luna decided to make things interesting for me. She dropped into lime green well before her nadir on 1U after a brief stop at 1.25 and a failed week at 1.13.

Today we're under 1U for the first time since starting TR back at the end of May/ early June.

I'm generally not optimistic, but it seems like something is happening with Luna if you look between the bounces. Lime green PMPS a few days ago, and then a lime green at +4 on a reduction.

Fingers crossed that we see results with 0.75U...after she comes back down to earth.
 
Looks like Luna is a bouncy girl. When you suspect that the bounce is going to break, I ‘d would try to get a +2 test. And if it’s the same or lower you could try some steering to prevent a big fast drop. Those big fast drops can cause as big or bigger ounce than dropping into limes.

I think she is looking good!
 
Looks like Luna is a bouncy girl. When you suspect that the bounce is going to break, I ‘d would try to get a +2 test. And if it’s the same or lower you could try some steering to prevent a big fast drop. Those big fast drops can cause as big or bigger ounce than dropping into limes.

I think she is looking good!
Thanks. The problem is I have no idea when to suspect anything with her. Doses that didn't work before seem to be working now...until they don't. Bounces that used to last 3 days are now a day or less...until they aren't.

I tried to outsmart her bouncing a few weeks ago with a bunch of small meals early on and less later in the day, and it seemed like her numbers were just going higher.

Until there's more consistency, I feel like all I can do is go along for the ride and try to keep her safe.
 
still going. +8 85
I fed LC at +6 and just now. We might have a good PMPS, but Luna will probably do what she does best and hit all the colors of the rainbow tonight.
 
The problem is I have no idea when to suspect anything with her.

Hence the reason for testing early and often...small meals on those decreasing numbers will steer her away from the bottom - this is the approach I've had to take with Luci. If she starts with a low AMPS, I have to test at 1+ and then frequently after along with MC and HC to keep her away from the bottom...she loves to bounce around too...but I'm trying hard to hold her as steady as possible...if she'd just quit with those higher numbers I'd think we were making real progress...but they do what they do...and you're right...we're just along for the ride. Testing and feeding are the keys here to prevent those limes and the resulting reds from happening...hopefully it's coaching her pancreas on how to behave like a model citizen...:D
 
Back
Top