9/24 Honey pmps 77,+2.25 36,+3 49,+4 76,+5.5 141,+11.5 134

Status
Not open for further replies.

Denise & Honey

Member Since 2012
Glad today is a bit less stressful than yesterday with the 38.
She stayed pretty low all day (66 at before bed check) so I gave a little tsp of HC with her LC at +5.

All cats have had a couple of hours outside and are now back in resting and sunbathing in the windows.
Honey has 4 Ps in place (no playing so far). She'll only play with me and I don't have time in the mornings so we have play sessions later.

Trying to give her a little less food today as her weight is creeping up.

Thanks for the words of encouragement to all who visited yesterday.
previous condo

today's recap:
amps 119,
+4 79,
+8.5 54,
+10 54 ,
+11.5 69

pmps +2.25 36 - fed 3tsp HC (Friskies 20%) with a drop of honey (she was very hungry)
+3 49 - fed 1.5 tsp LC & HC mix
 
Re: 9/24 Honey amps 119, +4 79

Honey is looking good again today. I'm sure she is not very happy about the weight control treatment. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Fur Ball is down a couple ounces since we have been trying to get him to lose weight. Its been fun to see how much more playful he has gotten. No more fat and lazy cat...just fat. :lol:

Have a great green surf today Honey.
karen
 
Re: 9/24 Honey amps 119, +4 79, +8.5 54, +10 54 - dose?

At +10 she's still at 54 - after the 38 yesterday and some problems getting her to come above 50, what should I do about pm shot?
We reduced last night to 1.25

I've just given her a tsp of LC (8%) as I figured I could stall a little but if she stays below 70 I'm not sure I want to do a full dose...
 
Re: 9/24 Honey amps 119, +4 79, +8.5 54, +10 54 - dose?

Let's see where Honey is at PMPS time. If you could get a test at +11 or at +11.5 that would give us some more time and you some more time to help decide about stalling, etc. I think the 50s today are still from the depot of the 1.50 dose and maybe partly from the 1.75 dose before that. Will you be home to monitor tonight and do you have supplies?
 
Re: 9/24 Honey amps 119, +4 79, +8.5 54, +10 54 - dose?

Paws crossed Honey comes up a little by PMPS. This is probably still the depot from the old dose giving you those numbers. It can effect a few cycles after a reduction. I'd stick to 1.25U.
 
Re: 9/24 Honey amps 119, +4 79, +8.5 54, +10 54 - dose?

ok - will do +11.5 so the food I gave at +10 has less effect.
I have plenty of supplies.
 
Re: 9/24 Honey amps 119, +4 79, +8.5 54, +10 54 , +11.5 69 d

Do I give the full dose?

I do have to go out for an hour (DH birthday, DS birthday tomorrow and I haven't got them cards! prezzies ok).

Honey has taken to hiding under the bed and not coming out for treats - guess she's getting a bit fed up with the poking.
 
Re: 9/24 Honey pmps 77

I gave her the 1.25 at pmps+15 mins
She ate well - I gave her about an 8% Friskies.

Will test at +2-ish
 
Re: 9/24 Honey pmps 77, +2.25 36

Hoping I can get her up asap - fed HC and a drop of honey.
Testing in 30 mins.

She's acting ok
 
Re: 9/24 Honey pmps 77, +2.25 36, +3 49 - am dose?

Suggestions on am dose?
I cannot monitor tomorrow until around +5 (I have to go to dmv).

Given that she her numbers have been pretty low and < 40 on 2 consecutive days, I'm thinking of a token dose.
Maybe .75??
 
Re: 9/24 Honey pmps 77, +2.25 36, +3 49 - am dose?

I think she has earned a deduction to 1.0 tonight. Normally it's a little close to the last deduction, but the 30's mean pay attention.

Can you get a +11 or +11.5 tomorrow morning and post for advice on the morning dose? Any chance of putting Honey in a room by herself with some HC, MC, or LC, depending on her PS? If she's low tomorrow morning, I'd be worried about even giving her .75 without something to snack on.
 
Re: 9/24 Honey pmps 77, +2.25 36, +3 49, +4 76 - am dose?

I should be able to get a +11.5.
I can put her in the bedroom, which is where she usually hangs out, and then lock Monster out :-D
(Poor Monster :cry: he does suffer!)
 
Re: 9/24 Honey pmps 77, +2.25 36, +3 49, +4 76, +5.5 141

Well, I think she's now in very safe numbers - I guess all the HC did its job.

Off to bed...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top