9/23 Zener PMPS 222;+2 259 Dose help A Trak PIC

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yesterday
9/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 378, 3rd cycle @ sk 1.00, 1.3oz 11%
+1 0.5oz 11%
+2.5 319, 0.7oz 11%
+3.5 278, 0.5oz 11%
+6 253 (248 Relion), 0.5oz 10%
+11 275, 1 piece freeze dried chicken
PMPS 271, 4th cycle @ sk 1.00u, 1.3oz 11%
+1 0.9oz 11%
+2 312 (270 Relion), 0.4oz 11%
+4 354, 0.4oz 11%
+8 FDCK

Today
9/23/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 313, 5th cycle @ sk 1.00, 1.1oz 11%

Zener is down this morning from yesterday morning and we are hoping this bounce is coming to an end (anti-jinx)! We took advantage of the bounce and didn't test him mid-cycle. Anne was afraid it would be an unspeakable color and didn't really want to know. The new dishwasher worked great on its first cycle. It was hard not to wash the breakfast dishes before loading them up. :smile:

Celi: Thanks for the lumberjack picture - too cute!

Have a great Friday, LL!
Liz
 
Re: 9/23 Zener AMPS 313

We had a beautiful day yesterday that the kitties enjoyed very much. They are not nearly the buddies that Punkin and Anya are so this picture is a bit misleading. I guess that's why I took it!


Tillie has the zoomies! I hear her toys being thrown off Versailles (their cat furniture palace).
Liz
 
Re: 9/23 Zener AMPS 313 Alpha Trak PIC

Cute cute pic! They look like buds, so at least they pose for the camera. Punkin and Anya definitely have a special bond. Tarragon and Turnup are not that close either. However, our lab, Charlie, and Tarragon are best buddies.

At least Zener and you got a small break from the pokies. Sometimes that is not a bad thing. Have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 9/23 Zener AMPS 313 Alpha Trak PIC

That's a really cute picture of the two - they look like buddies at the moment! I used to have a dishwasher at a former apartment, and I had the same problem with almost wanting to wash them first! Enjoy the dishwasher.
 
Re: 9/23 Zener AMPS 313 Alpha Trak PIC

Melissa: I never saw what Charlie's reaction was when Tarragon came home. Was he excited?

Ann: They get along fine. They became much closer in 2004 when I was gone for 5 months to Switzerland. Tillie got off her high horse and decided Zener was a good guy. :lol:

Liz
 
Re: 9/23 Zener AMPS 313 Alpha Trak PIC

He was thrilled. I didn't get to my camera quick enough to take a video. I was trying to get the carrier in the house and Charlie was all over it, so it was mass chaos. He did give Tarragon a very thorough cleaning and got all the vetty smell off of him immediately. :lol:
 
Re: 9/23 Zener AMPS 313 Alpha Trak PIC

Hi guys .. what an adorable pic! You would never know they aren't the best of buds from that picture .. Sometimes we all have to take an afternoon off from poking .. I'm sure zener appreciated it .. Glad to hear the new dishwasher is working well for you .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 9/23 Zener AMPS 313;+2.5 311 A Trak PIC

Things are looking pretty flat so far, this is cycle 5 of the reduced dose and bounce. Patience pants in place.

Zener is having a bit of a punk day. He has developed a limp of sorts with his rear right leg and acts like it is hurting him sometimes. Hard to tell what is going on, but he frequently has a fall because of his CH, so wondering if he has a sprain? Last time he had similar problems our vet put him on Medacam for a very short period and it helped. But now I read all about terrible side effects and also now he is diabetic. We will keep an eye on his this weekend and see if things improve before taking another trip to the vet. Any advice on supplements or meds for arthritis or joint pain for cats with diabetes?
 
Re: 9/23 Zener AMPS 313;+2.5 311 A Trak PIC

:lol: :lol: there isn't a camera lens with a wide enough angle for me to get pics of my three together!!
only time they're within 10 ft of each other is when fighting over bedtime placement or when binks is kicking the stuffing
out of one of the girls!
 
Re: 9/23 Zener AMPS 313;+2.5 311 A Trak PIC

Anne & Zener said:
Any advice on supplements or meds for arthritis or joint pain for cats with diabetes?
the only ones i know of are Cosequin, Dasuquin, and Adequan.
if your vet confirms a diagnosis of arthritis, you might want to talk to him about using one of these.

edited to add: take a look at patty/champ's condo today. she's asking about Adequan.
 
Re: 9/23 Zener PMPS 222 A Trak PIC

We've had a slow slide from the pinks today - 5th cycle of the bounce from our all nighter in the blue-green lagoon earlier this week.

Today
9/23/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 313, 5th cycle @ sk 1.00, 1.1oz 11%
+1 1.1oz 11%
+2.5 311 (relion 284), 0.2oz 11%
+4 0.5oz 11%, urine neg for ketones
+7 247, 1.0oz 11%
+10 214, 1 piece FDCK @ poke
PMPS 222, 6th cycle @ sk 1.00u, 1.1oz 11%

We are liking these yellow, almost blue numbers lots better and paws crossed this is the end of the bounce. But, "askin' ain't gittin'!" :lol: :lol:

Liz and I were discussing moving up to the full 1.00u tomorrow if we didn't see things coming down after 6 cycles of what we think is a bounce. So, we may be seeing some good action this next cycle. Will test early and see how things look for our sleeping plans tonight. ;-)
 
This is Zener's 6th cycle at sk 1.00u and the end of a bounce, we hope. Numbers were sliding down in the AM cycle and are slightly on the rise at the beginning of the PM cycle. We will have to see what happens with this cycle but we are considering a move up to 1.0u tomorrow if numbers are still where they are. Zener earned a reduction earlier this week and we took the full 0.25 reduction. We are reluctant to go back up a full 0.25 because he got very low to earn the reduction, so are considering a shave up (is that possible to shave up?) to 1.0 from a sk 1.0 tomorrow if no action in this cycle. Any thoughts or opinions from expert eyes are welcome!

Today
9/23/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 313, 5th cycle @ sk 1.00, 1.1oz 11%
+1 1.1oz 11%
+2.5 311 (relion 284), 0.2oz 11%
+4 0.5oz 11%, urine neg for ketones
+7 247, 1.0oz 11%
+10 214, 1 piece FDCK @ poke
PMPS 222, 6th cycle @ sk 1.00u, 1.1oz 11%
+1 0.8oz 11%
+2 259, 0.8oz 11%

Hope everyone has a great start to the weekend!
 
Hi Anne and Liz:

I haven't been around enough lately to give any thoughts on his dose. I like to take time to look at his SS and read your condo; there are plenty of knowledgeable folks around who have kept up the last few days to help you with that.

I just wanted to address your question on Gracie's condo about the lev. We've known for some time that it was good for bouncey cats. We've been watching Tess with close interest. But we thought our schedules would just make it difficult to work the lev with the later onset, etc. When I went to working one day a week, we made the change. Gracie also came down alot from her original dose on lantus. But she just wouldn't stop the frequent bouncing.

We are finding on lev that she is flatter and overall her numbers are consistently better (altho she's bouncing tonight), that we have to test less, that we have been getting more sleep, that she is more predictable.....all around, it has been a great move for her. Because she moves so much slower, in general, on lev, and we've been able to sorta figure out a pattern, we know if she's at 199 at +5 and about to onset, that she will just slowly come down...and we can sleep. That might change with more juice....we'll see. It's also been so nice to shoot a number at PMPS that has been coming down knowing that is what it's supposed to do and that she'll start back up after her PS instead of having to carb her to get her up before onset at +2/+3.

I hope this helps. Knowing what we know now, I do wish we'd switched her a very long time ago. But no one could have possibly known what she would do until we did the switch.
 
Thanks Marje, we've wondered if there was another choice that might make Zener less bouncy too, but we need to do more research. We never know where Zener's numbers are going, but then it could be because we are still sort of new.What is it about the cycles with Lemivir that made it hard with your work schedules? We already have to plan quite a bit with our schedules and the Lantus.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top