9/23 Shasta PMPS=229 +2=225 +3.5=197 +5=176

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
9/22 Shasta

WCR: All Ps in place. I ended up skipping her shot this morning. Something told me that her appy was going to be an issue this morning and sure enough...it is. I think she's over all this crud that I keep putting in it...Potassium, miralax, b-12, etc. She came in for snuggles around +11 and I got worried about her BG so I got up and checked (+11.25=193). We went back to bed and I expected to see a higher number by the time we actually got up, but no. That's not the way she works. She dropped 10. I just can't take the chance that she'll keep dropping mad I end up with a hypo cat. She has been scratching a lot lately. I didn't think I had fleas in the house, but I guess they could have hopped on my pants leg?! ugh!

Wishing everyone a good Monday. Special vines for Jupiter as he gets his staples out and feel-better/happy-appy vines to Shadow (Rhiannon) and J.D. Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!

~Deborah & Shasta

+11.25=193
AMBG=183 (4% FF Chicken 1oz, miralax & zobaline)
+1=217
+1.5=231 (3% FF T&G 1oz, 5% FF Chunky Chicken, 7% FF Chunky Turkey)

PMPS=229 (4% FF Chicken 1oz, atenolol, squash & Cosequin)
+2=225 (5% FF Chunky Chicken .50oz)
+3.5=197 (5% FF Chunky Chicken .50oz)
+5=176 (3% FF T&G 1oz)

Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 4
Poo piles - 1
 
Re: 9/23 Shasta +11.25=193 AMPS=183

How nice to start out with some snuggles this morning. I don't blame you for skipping the shot. You have to keep her safe and this way you won't worry about her all day. I hope her appy gets better.
 
Re: 9/23 Shasta +11.25=193 AMPS=183 +1=217 +1.5=231

Sending better appy and no pesky flea vines to Shasta. Feel better girl cat_pet_icon
Good luck with the skipped shot. We have to keep them safe ♥
Enjoy your day Deborah :smile:
 
Re: 9/23 Shasta +11.25=193 AMPS=183 +1=217 +1.5=231

More appy vines from AZ. Eat yer fuds, Shasta. I think the subject line should be AMBG, if you skipped. Have a good day, Deborah.
Liz
 
Re: 9/23 Shasta +11.25=193 AMPS=183 +1=217 +1.5=231

fwiw, deborah, a 193 and 183 are basically the same number. i wouldn't call that dropping, just the difference between 2 different strips. it would've been ok to shoot it.

i know you've been doing this for a while - are you comfortable shooting low yet, or is that something that you're not really ok with?
 
Re: 9/23 Shasta PMPS=229 +2=225 +3.5=197

Thank you, everyone, for the vines. Shasta is feeling much better tonight. She has been very lovey dovey with me tonight...and a little silly. She has not pooped today, but I will give her some Coconut oil at next poke to help move things along. She does get miralax in the morning (which she barely ate) and squash at night.

Carla, Josie & Pam - thanks for all the vines. I have to admit, I now feel like I've got fleas!!!! But I swear I don't see any. No-see-ums, maybe?! I do have problems with bigheaded ants, but I don't think that's it. My pest control guy already talked to my landlord about the ant problem, but she chose to do nothing about it. I spray the heck out of my front door w/ RAID! My front door area looks like a graveyard! :shock:
Liz, thanks for the appy vines and the AMBG reminder. Completely forgot to change that this morning. oops. :oops:
Julie, I know it wasn't really a "drop", per say, but paired with her crappy appy and a possible near hypo 2 weeks ago and another potential low last week, I just couldn't take the risk. I hate not being able to check on her throughout the day...worst feeling. She's been acting a bit off and on the past few weeks and I've not been able to make heads or tails of her numbers recently. Last Thursday, I thought I gave her her normal dose of .6u, but after her numbers dropped rapidly and i had to break out the HC...I started second guessing my dosing and wonder if I accidentally gave her a full unit. All in all, I'm a big chicken. :YMSIGH:

BTW, does anyone know if Advantage is ok to use on sugar kitties?
 
Re: 9/23 Shasta PMPS=229 +2=225 +3.5=197

i understand. keeping them safe is always the first choice.

and yes, i used Advantage on punkin - just avoided putting it on the spot where i shot.

eta - that doesn't make you a chicken, deborah! not at all - everyone has their comfort zone and i have NO doubts about your commitment to taking care of shasta. i didn't mean to imply that at all. ya gotta live with your decisions and you're the person there who knows how shasta's feeling. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 9/23 Shasta PMPS=229 +2=225 +3.5=197

Good call, Julie! I'll put it on her tomorrow night. If I do it now, she'll definitely come snuggle with me just to rub it in my face!!! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top