9/23 Raja's amps is 69

Status
Not open for further replies.

Heather and Raja (GA)

Member Since 2009
I waited last night to give her insulin so it hasn't been 12 hours since her last dose and I can wait until 12 hours to test and dose today.

So is that the best thing to do, wait the 12 hours? If her BG is still as low as it is now do I give her insulin or wait and see?

I can test her blood at 10am (which will be 12 hours from her last dose) and then I can give her insulin up until 1130am when I'll need to leave to go back to work and then I wont be able to check on her until 6-630 pm tonight
 
Yes -- please wait until there is 12 hours between shots. (There are some exceptions but not when your cat is hanging out in such very good numbers.)

Can you post with where Raja's numbers are at +11.5?

Also, 69 is not her AMPS. If you shot last night at +3, the 69 is her +9. Was there a reason that you reduced Raja's dose last night?
 
I posted last night in the main board and afte the advice I got I decided tecbest thing to do wa reduce her dose.

I'm on my phone so I can't link to the post at the moment.
 
Hi guys .. wish I had the answer you were looking for .. nice numbers though raja! Hope you get an answer soon .. have a great weekend guys!
 
Heather and Raja said:
Her 'official' amps is 63

So wait or shot or what?

sorry, i'm coming to your post many hours later.
you say you gave 0.1 unit at +3 last night. that +3 is actually recorded as +15 because it was administered 15 hours after the AM shot. since you shot 3 hours late, this morning's shot is due 12 hours after last night's shot. make sense?

you stated her "official" amps is 63. how many hours was that after last night's shot? did you shoot any insulin?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top