9/23 Martha AMPS 194

Status
Not open for further replies.
Happy Sunday, Hosanna!

You received some great info again in yesterday's condo. It sure is one steep learning curve, eh?

Did you have a chance to compare the spreadsheets Sienne and Carl suggested? And: Do you feel like you've got the answers you wanted, or is anything still unclear? (I wonder if you saw Kathy's Roll Call thread, referencing the "master SS" for Lantus/Levemir kitties? In it, you can find a link to that "master SS", which makes it easy to compare spreadsheets. Here is the link to Kathy's thread.)

Feel free to re-post questions - we all want to make sure you feel that you've got a handle on all this theory and practice of FD :smile:

Hugs,
Jane
 
Yes, I did receive a LOT of info yesterday. It is taking me awhile to go through it all, probably even longer to digest it. I really appreciate everyone taking the time to do this.
I posted to the Roll Call, not sure if I was supposed to or not, or if I did it right.
 
You'll digest it - just keep on chewing :mrgreen: It's good that you posted in the Roll Call.

It looks like you did fine. "Beans" is what we call the cats' caregivers (hooman beans --- human beings :lol:) around here, so under "Bean's Name", you'd put "Hosanna." And the "Profile Name" is, I believe meant to refer to the Username (I think I got that wrong in my message to Kathy myself), so for you, that would be "Hosanna" as well. If you like, you can change it to include Martha.

If you do want to change your username (to, say, "Hosanna and Martha"), you can do so in the User Control Panel at the very top of the page :smile:

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 9/23 Martha AMPS 194 +7 152

I will keep reading! And also follow that link. I just tested her between +6 and +7 and it was 152
 
Martha only came down 3 today at +3. She did come down about 40 at +7.
I have another question---we have not discussed this. Is anyone else's cat on Budesonide? It is a steroid that is supposed to act on the gut instead of systemically. Martha has IBD and was on prednisolone, then dexamethasone. We finally put her on Budesonide, because her BGs were starting to run high. Then last June the vet increased her dose due to some vomiting. Two days after increasing it, she was waddling around and had a serious case of neuropathy! The vet agreed that the increase in budesonide could have caused that. About a week later she was diagnosed with DM. So I believe budesonide has something to do with Martha's high numbers. A week ago, we decreased her budesonide to EOD. I had hoped her BGs would come down but the past few days they have gone UP.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top