9/23-Lucky- Woohooo!- Update +8: 384!

Status
Not open for further replies.

all4mymarine

Member Since 2011
I think we may finally be onto something!! I decreased to .9u last night and this morning. AMPS was 324 and +4 is 186!!!!! Yay!! Oh, I hope the rest of the cycle goes well too, fingers crossed! I'm afraid of what his body is going to do with seeing a blue after so long :?
 
Re: 9/23-Lucky- Woohooo!

SO Happy for you!!!

Don't worry about how he reacts to the blue--once he sees enough blues he will stop reacting to them. Just remember if he does bounce up, don't shoot into it (don't increase)----hold your dose. The bounce will clear on its own.


dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 9/23-Lucky- Woohooo!

Way to go! I think I said this just a couple of days ago, but I'll say it again. You are doing a GREAT job taking care of Lucky! flip_cat
 
Re: 9/23-Lucky- Woohooo!

FAbulous!!! that is wonderful news!
I am so happy for the 2 of you
you are doing a fantastic job!
Keep up the good work!
 
Re: 9/23-Lucky- Woohooo!

Thanks everyone!! :mrgreen:

+6 was 195

I might start waiting till +6 to feed him from now on. I'm wondering if that's why his +6 has been higher? I'll try to do that tomorrow and see how that works out. I almost feel like it's too good to be true and it's going to be right back to the way it was tomorrow....but I'm going to try my hardest to be optimistic!!!
 
Re: 9/23-Lucky- Woohooo!

Okay....so +8 is 384!!!!

Is this because his liver is panicking??? I had a feeling that he'd get higher #'s but I figured we'd have like a red PMPS :cry:

Oh, I had SUCH high hopes!

Anyone have any ideas or words of encouragement???
 
He saw the blues and ran!
sorry but we kinda knew that would happen
please dont get discouraged and DONT shoot the bounce!
hang tight, it will take a little while but he will get used to the blues....
and then he will bounce from the greens...until he gets used to it
I know its hard, but keep your head up
you are going in the right direction!
 
Yeah, I had a feeling it would happen. But there is an initial shock when you see sooo pretty and nice blues and then BAM, a high pink! He's sleeping right now, I knew he didn't feel to good before I even checked him. Still keeping watch to check ketones.....so far no trips to the litter box unless I haven't seen it!

Will update again in about an hour.
 
Denise said it perfectly. Eventually he will get used to the lower numbers and stop bouncing up. Don't get discouraged, you are getting there.
 
That feeling's such a BUMMER! It feels like your cheerleading underpants just fell down around your ankles. Mine's fallin' down too....makes us walk funny..... :-D
 
Squeaky and KT said:
That feeling's such a BUMMER! It feels like your cheerleading underpants just fell down around your ankles. Mine's fallin' down too....makes us walk funny..... :-D

LOL!!


Well, here's the rundown for today:

AMPS: 324
+4 186
+6 195
+8 384
+10 363
PMPS: 388

Still haven't been able to check for ketones. I'm not sure where he is right now, I may have missed my chance between giving him his shot and jumping on the computer. I wish I could at least try! Well, we'll see how tomorrow goes. Should I expect higher numbers tomorrow because of today?
 
I did it, I did it!!!!!!!! I FINALLY saw him going to the litter box through the video monitor, RAN down the stairs, grabbed the ladle, busted in on the poor guy (who gave me a deer in headlights look) and got just enough pee to test!!!!!

NEGATIVE!!!! Yay!!!
 
Probably. Data gathering.

I know he wasn't happy being in the room with the litterbox alone. How about leaving the box without closing him off? Then you have that possibility and catching him in his regular box?
 
Squeaky and KT said:
That feeling's such a BUMMER! It feels like your cheerleading underpants just fell down around your ankles. Mine's fallin' down too....makes us walk funny..... :-D

have to confess.... I have no idea what that feels like.

carl
 
LOL Carl!


I think .8 will be my next step. I think I may stick with .9 just for tomorrow and then bump down a little. Just want to make sure I get enough data on .9 to compare if I need too. The thought of him doing well on even .8 makes me smile :-D
 
The "downs" are much nicer for the beans than the "ups" are, aren't they!
Looking great!
Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top