9/23 Kitty Cat AMPS 164, +8 48, +10 48, +11 131, PMPS 155, +2 153

Christina & Kitty Cat

Member Since 2020
previous post

Need some advice! I've been very exhausted the past few days and today I'm totally burnt out. Ended up giving a fur shot which I'm very disappointed in myself about.

I reduced to 1.65u yesterday starting AM. He went low today 49/48. I was worried about me not being able to be home during the AM cycle friday-sunday this week andhim going low, wondering if I should reduce a little more. But then 1.5u wasn't working and now I just gave this fur shot! Not sure what to do now.

Does it seem like he'll be okay with just LC in the auto feeder this weekend and sticking to the 1.65u?
 
Did you test again after that 47 on the PM cycle of the 21st? Any earlier tests after that 49 at +8 today, other than the +10 test? I'm worried he's gone lower than 40's on this dose.
 
Plus you were getting green on 1.5 units. We hold doses with green for 10 cycles, so you increased early.
 
9/18: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...179-11-57-pmps-105-2-178.253163/#post-2855792
9/20:https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/9-20-kitty-cat-amps-267-2-275-9-190-pmps-211-4-222.253254/

Plus you were getting green on 1.5 units. We hold doses with green for 10 cycles, so you increased early.
I increased back to 1.75 because I decreased too early based on assumption.

Did you test again after that 47 on the PM cycle of the 21st? Any earlier tests after that 49 at +8 today, other than the +10 test? I'm worried he's gone lower than 40's on this dose.
No and no :((( I passed out after the 47 on 9/21 and forgot to set an alarm. But I had MC in the auto feeder that night.
today I didnt get home until AM+8 and then fell asleep until +10 so I missed what +9 was.

Does it make sense to decrease to 1.5u as a precaution for this weekend while I won't be able to test during the day? I have to leave right after AMPS and then I wont get home until around +10.5 the earliest Friday, Saturday, Sunday.
 
I would reduce to 1.5 tomorrow. He may be fine with the fur shot helping deplete the depot, but best be safe.
 
I would reduce to 1.5 tomorrow. He may be fine with the fur shot helping deplete the depot, but best be safe.
Thanks Wendy! Just got a PM+2 and he's at 153.
I will reduce to 153 tomorrow.
Setting the autofeeder up for AM+5, AM+10, PM+5, PM+10 this weekend with LC unless something surprising happens. I have MC frozen into cubes for emergency that I can pop into the auto feeder if he looks like he might go low.
 
Back
Top