? 9/23 Charlie AMPS 182, +4 65, +6 74, +10 91, PMPS 105 Dose?

Julie & Charlie

Member Since 2020
Hello.

I have not been dosing Charlie at night because of overall low numbers and he gets 1 unit in AM. To try to induce remission it was recommended to give .5 in PM which I have done the last 2 nights. Today’s numbers were lower than the past and his PMPS is only 105. I’m looking for guidance on whether I should skip, reduce dose, or continue with .5 on Lantus? I'm worried about the big dip after the AM dose.

Other advice?

Thank you!

https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-161-newer-member-needing-guidance.235471/
 
He might have gone even lower last night. I think you should skip but start shooting .50 morning and night.
 
You are too new and I honestly think you should shoot .50 both cycles. Give it time to stabilize and if necessary you can go up to .75. Have you decided if you will follow SLGS or TR? He’s on prednisolone I see so you might need the .75 but you are seeing a lot of normal tests so who knows.
 
He is off prednisolone now and we've switched to an inhailer (which we are struggling to "learn"). I'll update my signature to be more clear. If I'm understanding correctly, TR provides the greatest opportunity for remission so that is what I'm trying to do now but am just starting that protocol.
 
Thank you both for the input. I appreciate the guidance. One final thought. I've only given 2 night time doses, but will skipping tonight cause any issues I need to think about or monitor?
 
Since you didn’t give a shot he will be fine. You might want to get a before bed test but you don’t have to.
 
Back
Top