Julie & Charlie
Member Since 2020
Hello.
I have not been dosing Charlie at night because of overall low numbers and he gets 1 unit in AM. To try to induce remission it was recommended to give .5 in PM which I have done the last 2 nights. Today’s numbers were lower than the past and his PMPS is only 105. I’m looking for guidance on whether I should skip, reduce dose, or continue with .5 on Lantus? I'm worried about the big dip after the AM dose.
Other advice?
Thank you!
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-161-newer-member-needing-guidance.235471/
I have not been dosing Charlie at night because of overall low numbers and he gets 1 unit in AM. To try to induce remission it was recommended to give .5 in PM which I have done the last 2 nights. Today’s numbers were lower than the past and his PMPS is only 105. I’m looking for guidance on whether I should skip, reduce dose, or continue with .5 on Lantus? I'm worried about the big dip after the AM dose.
Other advice?
Thank you!
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...mps-161-newer-member-needing-guidance.235471/