? 9/23/2022 Millie AMPS 397 PMPS #1 115 #2 119/ gone all day/WHAT NOW??

Heidi n' Millie and...

Member Since 2022
Yesterday: ? - 09/22 Millie AMPS 214 +3 226 +6 272 +9 326 PMPS 330 +3 381 +10 371 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Yikes!!! Millie's AMPS was 397, after creeping up throughout the day yesterday. She got her 1.25 units this morning, as she was eating, then I had to go to work. She had 1/2 lg can of Merrick, plus a Sheba Perfect Portion. She had eaten about half of it when I left +1.5. I got home tonight her PMPS was 115. I thought it might be a mistake. I did it again and it was 119. Obviously, I can't give her the full 1.25, correct? Should I hold off and test again? Half dose? No dose. Going to update her SS right now.
 
Stall. DO NOT FEED and recheck in 30 minutes. Let’s see if tge bg rises on its own and how much.
 
She didn't have anything to graze on during the day, which she has if I am home. She's pretty hungry. I did give her one small piece of freeze-dried salmon to get her to sit still for her blood draw. She's not very patient when she's hungry.
 
109 What's going on? I have to leave at PMPS +10:45 in the morning. What to do? If I shoot now, I have to leave in 10 hours 45 minutes from now. Wasn't sure if that was clear.
 
Thank you. I can't believe I fell asleep sitting straight upright, computer on my lap and hands on my keyboard. I'm not sure what to expect in the morning. Do I only shoot if over 200? Should I do 1.25?
 
She will likely be high due to the skipped shot. So shoot 1.25. If she’s around 200 just shoot. If for some crazy reason she’s much under that you can shoot a token dose of .50. If not sure post for dosing advice. With that 200 at +1 I suspect she will be high.
 
Back
Top