Heidi n' Millie and...
Member Since 2022
Yesterday: ? - 09/22 Millie AMPS 214 +3 226 +6 272 +9 326 PMPS 330 +3 381 +10 371 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Yikes!!! Millie's AMPS was 397, after creeping up throughout the day yesterday. She got her 1.25 units this morning, as she was eating, then I had to go to work. She had 1/2 lg can of Merrick, plus a Sheba Perfect Portion. She had eaten about half of it when I left +1.5. I got home tonight her PMPS was 115. I thought it might be a mistake. I did it again and it was 119. Obviously, I can't give her the full 1.25, correct? Should I hold off and test again? Half dose? No dose. Going to update her SS right now.
Yikes!!! Millie's AMPS was 397, after creeping up throughout the day yesterday. She got her 1.25 units this morning, as she was eating, then I had to go to work. She had 1/2 lg can of Merrick, plus a Sheba Perfect Portion. She had eaten about half of it when I left +1.5. I got home tonight her PMPS was 115. I thought it might be a mistake. I did it again and it was 119. Obviously, I can't give her the full 1.25, correct? Should I hold off and test again? Half dose? No dose. Going to update her SS right now.