9/22 Zener PMPS 271;+2 312 ATrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Good morning, LL!

Yesterday's condo
9/21/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 456, 1st cycle @ sk 1.00, 0.4oz 11%
+1, 0.8oz 11%
+2 380, 0.3oz 11%
+7 329, 0.4oz 11%
+7.5 0.9oz 11%
+11 1 piece FDCK
PMPS 311, 2nd cycle @ sk 1.00u, 1.2oz 11%
+1 0.2oz 11%
+2.5 226, 1oz 11%
+3.5 292, 1.4oz 11%
+7 383 0.7oz 11%

Today
9/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 378, 3rd cycle @ sk 1.00, 1.3oz 11%

Zener is eating like a lumberjack this morning! He seems to be bouncing from his binge two nights ago and staying pretty flat. Really glad not to see the r-- floor this morning. Anne got to go to bed early last night (even before me!) and she's still sleeping. Zener is patiently waiting for me to start my yoga. He always helps. Have a great Fursday!
Liz
 
Re: 9/22 Zener AMPS 378 ATrak

Come on down Zener! At least it isn't r__. However, pink is not your color sir!

Glad Zener is getting his exercise in as well. Tarragon helps me with my push ups and yoga as well. :lol: Good for Liz getting to sleep in.

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 9/22 Zener AMPS 378 ATrak

Hi guys ... yep, at least it isn't R ... :-D But I know zener has plans today .. yellow floor for sure! How sweet he helps with your yoga .. twix always helps me with laundry .. the clean loads of course .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/22 Zener AMPS 378 ATrak

Thanks Melissa and Devon for your support and encouragement. Liz is usually the early shift and I'm usually the late night shift, but lack of sleep finally caught up with me. I (Anne) crashed about 8:30 last night and was in bed before Liz. Then Liz was up at her usual time and did all the morning things. She gets a medal! Zener is on the downward slide, nearing yellow, and just came in from a prowl around the back yard and is settling back in for his morning nap. :-D
I'm off to school shortly. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 9/22 Zener AMPS 378;+2.5 319 ATrak

Here's the latest slippery slide toward the yellow brick road...

Today
9/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 378, 3rd cycle @ sk 1.00, 1.3oz 11%
+1 0.5oz 11%
+2.5 319, 0.7oz 11%

cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/22 Zener AMPS 378;+2.5 319 ATrak

They call me mellow yellow....that's right....

Today
9/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 378, 3rd cycle @ sk 1.00, 1.3oz 11%
+1 0.5oz 11%
+2.5 319, 0.7oz 11%
+3.5 278, 0.5oz 11%

cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 9/22 Zener AMPS 378;+2.5 319;+3.5 278 ATrak

Today
9/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 378, 3rd cycle @ sk 1.00, 1.3oz 11%
+1 0.5oz 11%
+2.5 319, 0.7oz 11%
+3.5 278, 0.5oz 11%
+6 253 (248 Relion)

We decided to give the Relion meter a try and get both readings when possible. Zener had such a big drop of blood just now that he shook his head after I get the reading with the Alpha Trak (blood went flying) and I could still go get the Relion meter, open a strip, and get blood for that one too! So very little difference between the two at this level. Will continue to get readings with both meters when possible.

Yeah for yellow! On to blue (anti-jinx)!
Liz
 
Re: 9/22 Zener AMPS 378;+2.5 319;+3.5 278 ATrak

Come on Zener!!! Come down to the yellows and blues! confused_cat
 
Re: 9/22 Zener AMPS 378;+2.5 319;+3.5 278 ATrak

I've found that Willie is a bit too much of a "helper" ("help" to a cat = hinder to a human! :lol: :lol: :lol: ) when it comes to me doing yoga.

What u is doin?? Why us iz on de floor?? Up dog? I lay on ur back! Down dog?? I lay on ur hands an' play wif ur hairs!! Tree pose? I rub against ur leg so u haz to REALLY concentrate!! See?? I'z a good helper!! Ooooh! Dat one where u lay down! Ur Chest is sooo comfy for laying on! We should do yoga all de time!!

Hoping your morning yoga was a bit more...tranquil... than our version! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Nice to see Zener in the yellows... maybe some blues tonight?? Good luck deciding on a meter! I bailed on the AT as I just couldn't justify the expense and the inability to get strips on the weekends/late nights.
 
Re: 9/22 Zener AMPS 378;+2.5 319;+3.5 278 ATrak

Zener what are you doing up there? Come on down and surf blue with Jetta!
 
Re: 9/22 Zener AMPS 378;+2.5 319;+3.5 278; +6 253;+11 275 AT

Thanks to everyone for stopping by our condo today and encouraging Zener! He has had a pretty flat yellow surf today, and that's not bad for the 4th cycle at the new dose. We expect he may still be in a bounce from the night of greens when he earned his reduction. He is eating good and as always, very helpful with yoga and patrolling the back yard. He's not yet dipped his paddy paws in blue today, but he got closer!

Today
9/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 378, 3rd cycle @ sk 1.00, 1.3oz 11%
+1 0.5oz 11%
+2.5 319, 0.7oz 11%
+3.5 278, 0.5oz 11%
+6 253 (248 Relion)
+11 275

We are still looking into other meters and see quite a few folks here use the Freestyle and relions, any thoughts? The smaller the amount of blood we need, the better. One ear is not very easy to poke and we hate to wear out the "good" one.
 
Re: 9/22 Zener PMPS 271 ATrak

Here's the day's summary and the start of the evening cycle.

Today
9/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 378, 3rd cycle @ sk 1.00, 1.3oz 11%
+1 0.5oz 11%
+2.5 319, 0.7oz 11%
+3.5 278, 0.5oz 11%
+6 253 (248 Relion), 0.5oz 10%
+11 275, 1 piece freeze dried chicken
PMPS 271, 4th cycle @ sk 1.00u, 1.3oz 11%

It's been a nice mellow yellow cycle today, wonder what's in store for the evening?
 
Re: 9/22 Zener PMPS 271 ATrak

too funny on the yoga cat helper!!

lumberjak-cat-sez-timber.jpg
 
Re: 9/22 Zener PMPS 271 ATrak

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
The Lumberjacks are the mascot for the university where Liz and I teach. We often say when Zener's appetite is good that he is "eating like a lumberjack". Love this picture! Thanks for sending!!
 
Looks like bounce is hanging on. Zener often shows us action in the 6th cycle of a bounce, so we are donning patience pants once again. ;-)

Today
9/22/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 378, 3rd cycle @ sk 1.00, 1.3oz 11%
+1 0.5oz 11%
+2.5 319, 0.7oz 11%
+3.5 278, 0.5oz 11%
+6 253 (248 Relion), 0.5oz 10%
+11 275, 1 piece freeze dried chicken
PMPS 271, 4th cycle @ sk 1.00u, 1.3oz 11%
+1 0.9oz 11%
+2 312 (270 Relion), 0.4oz 11%

Hope everyone has a quiet, drama-free Thursday night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top