9/22 Stu PMPS 142, +4 177, NEWS!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?p=256720#p256720]

Good Morning Everyone,

Stu took his pill with the aid of the pill shooter!!! Thank you, Sienne, for the illustration of where to position the shooter!!!

Everything else is fine except the weather, which is rainy and too warm. Some friends and I had planned a hike in the High Peaks today, but we're postponing until tomorrow. Stu has had 2 installments of breakfast, been outside briefly, contributed to the lb, and taken his pill. Mr. Cat is ready to start the day of planning for the Full Harvest Moon Ball & Banquet tomorrow night. The kitchen crew and some of the other kitties have come up with some splendid ideas for the menu. Stay tuned!
Everyone have a good day,

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +2 154

STU!! DUDE!! We have the same number! How cool is that. The other day Tess and I did that - it was such fun to watch our beans fret and worry and fuss over us. I kinda liked it, ya know? Hey - are we hanging out today? Menu fine tuning and all that stuff? It's kinda scary ya now: a full moon and an equinox so close together. :shock: See you soon! ~~ Mannie

Sorry for the weather and the hike cancel - at least you can go tomorrow. I am so glad that the pill shooter is working, and the horrid pill made its way to where it should be. :-D I will have to get one of those... Have a great day!
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +2 154

Very nice numbers for Stu this morning...hope he is in the mood to surf a little as opposed to the other thing he does so well! :lol:
Sorry it rained on your parade Ella....hope you have a nice day in spite of the weather!

Stu:
Do you of something that we can make for Tori...she needs to pack on some pounds...
what could we make that is low carb but high calories? Quiche maybe?
I made up the Moon Pie thing...we don't have to add too much sugar...maybe none at
all but just the whipped cream. I will make it...and I will have whipped cream to go on
top of the pumpkin pie too....and whipped cream to add to our drinks...and hey,
maybe that would be good for Tori too...
Let me know what serving dishes you need...we are busy already and raring to get things
ready. We are making fried swiss cheese for snacks for tonight...and broccoli too.
This is going to be such fun!
See you later Stu...
Shad-O
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +2 154

Hi Ella. Very nice numbers for Stu, this morning. :smile: He's gonna make sure he gets to go to that party. :-D
It seems to be cooler down here. Yesterday was terribly hot, and I had taken a/c out of windows.
I hope you get to your hike tomorrow. :-D Supposed to be hot again on Friday. By hot, I mean 80's. :-D
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +2 154, +3.5 100

Morning you all!! Stu what purty numbers you have today!! And you got your Pill!!
Ella you are a sharp shooter now :lol: :lol: :lol:
It's going to be summer here still for about next 5 days--Noooooo I want Fall!!! 80's & up=EEEKKK! :roll:
Hope some comes your way by tomorrow for outdoor activities!!
Have a beautiful day!

Stu man, My bean said Look at Stu's numbers--so good!! But she is giving my bro so much attention, I am Mad! cat(2)_steam
I guess that will stop soon!!--Cant wait for the party & to Dance our Moon Dance with you!! All Kitties are going all out with the menu--
I've got a bunch of the "squabs" in our freezer- :lol: :lol: :lol: Cant wait!! Hugs from Moonie!
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +2 154, +3.5 100

Looking Nice, Stu!! Just try to slow your drop a little bit and no scuba diving today!!! I'm glad the pill shooter is working for you, Ella. Sorry about the change in plans, tho.

Hey, Stu, I'm ready to roll whenever you are! Just give that kitty call and I'll be there! Later, my bud!.........Spot
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +2 154, +3.5 100

Stu..you are the man today!! Great numbers, buddy but just let mamabean get in a hike today and enjoy the weather!! Gracie sends hugs.
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +2 154, +3.5 100, +4.5 75

Looking good today Stu! It sounds like the get together to get ready for the party is going to be as big as the party. :razz: Hooray on the pill shooter working. if the pill keeps falling out try some sliced meat wrapped around it. I know waiting to hear from Hypurrcat is hard, one more thing to use all that patience we are practicing on.

Oh Stu, she menu sounds fabulous. What about Mouse Mousse, we can put some of Shadow's whipped cream on it too. On my way for the prep session. -- Tess
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +2 154, +3.5 100, +4.5 75

was trying to catch up on your threads last night. question for you - how consistently has Stu gotten his methimazole? it seems to me that there are days (times? do you dose BID?) when it is skipped - how often is that? is that dose made up, are you on a consistent dosing cycle or do you move times around depending on when you get him to take it, etc? do you keep records of his dosing success and schedule?
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +2 154, +3.5 100, +4.5 75

Morning guys. Beautiful numbers here. I love it. Remember Stu surfing is the way to go , not the other OK? Besides your going to be busy today getting ready for the ball. You don't want to be interrupted with too many pokies. The menu for tomorrow looks marvelous. I'm sure Tori will love the quiche and the whipped cream.

Seems funny people talking about how warm it is. We have frost all over this morning. Would have had to scrape my windshield if I was going out this morning.

have a good one.
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +2 154, +3.5 100, +4.5 75

Way to go Stu. Must be all the party prep keeping you on the surf board.
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +2 154, +3.5 100, +4.5 75, +6 76 NEWS!

Hi Everyone,
Good News! Hypurrcat called this morning and Dr. Peterson wants to examine Stu. If he passes muster, he will have the I-131. So we have an appointment for next Tuesday (Sept. 28th) at noon. If all goes well, Stu will have the I-131 that day and will stay in the facility in Bedford Hills (Westchester County, NY) for 7-10 days until he is no longer dangerously radioactive. We are to bring his foods and his insulin. They will do anything we want them to do with regard to diabetes testing and shooting, and feeding. I expect to hear more of the details later today.

So the new adventure is about to begin. Stu knows about it (he was there when the phone rang) and is quite subdued this afternoon. But his bg numbers are good. At the moment he is sleeping on my backpack. It's good that the weather was so bad this morning and that I didn't go on the hike. I would have missed the phone call and it might not have been possible to schedule Stu for next Tuesday. As it is, it works out perfectly for us: we were going to go down to NYC on Friday, Oct. 1st in any event to stay for about a week (many activities scheduled--a friend's 80th birthday party; dinner with another friend who will be in town for 1 day; the opera; the dentist; a bike ride, the library, visits with friends, etc.).

Thanks to everyone for keeping their fingers crossed for us. Please keep them crossed that Stu's evaluation exam will go well!!

All for now,

Ella & Stu

p.s. to WCF: Stu's Methimazole "record" is in the comments section of his spreadsheet. He is getting 1.25 mg bid, at 8:30 AM and 8:30 PM. Some pill-takings have been missed because we simply couldn't get him to take the pills. Yesterday we got the pill shooter and this morning we used it with success. Dr. Peterson (Hypurrcat) says to keep giving him the Methimazole and that they will take the fact that he is taking it into consideration as they evaluate.
Thank you so much for keeping your eye on Stu. The results of his urinalysis were encouraging.
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +2 154, +3.5 100, +4.5 75, +6 76 NEWS!

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat bcatrun_gif bcatrun_gif bcatrun_gif :dizcat :dizcat :dizcat :dizcat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat \M/ \M/ \M/ :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +2 154, +3.5 100, +4.5 75, +6 76 NEWS!

YES!!!! YES!!!! YES!!!! YES!!!! YES!!!!​

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat :RAHCAT
:RAHCAT dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Oh I am SO EXCITED for you! Just the best news!!! This has just made my day - GO STU!!!!!

and nice numbers today too!
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +2 154, +3.5 100, +4.5 75, +6 76 NEWS!

I am so happy the pill gun its working for you Ella like I told you before I would simply be lost without one and I am so happy for your wonderful news for Stu Do Lou and I are doing a happy dance here on Ky for you both
CatDance.gif
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +3.5 100, +4.5 75, +6 76, +9 147 NEWS!

Thanks Everyone for the cheers and the continuous crossed fingers!! Stu must be excited, too, he's up to 147 at +9!! I've spent the afternoon reading the Hypurrcat instructions and getting some questions answered. Stu has spent the afternoon planning the menu for the party tomorrow night (and getting ready for the pre-party tonight to plan for the party).

Back later,

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +3.5 100, +4.5 75, +6 76, +9 147 NEWS!

:thumbup :thumbup :thumbup :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT party_cat party_cat party_cat drinking24 drinking24 drinking24 Oh my Ella, that is just the most wonderful news I've heard in a long time!!! I am so happy for you and Stu!!! What more can I say but WOOOOOOOHOOOOOOOWHOOOOOHOOOOOO!!!!!!!!
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +3.5 100, +4.5 75, +6 76, +9 147 NEWS!

GREAT NEWS!!! :RAHCAT :RAHCAT dancing_cat dancing_cat cat_pet_icon dancing_cat cat_pet_icon flip_cat party_cat

Ella...we've done I131 on Gus...pm me if you want to know about our experience. It was SSSSSOOOOOO worth it.
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +3.5 100, +4.5 75, +6 76, +9 147 NEWS!

Great news!! party_cat

Dr. Peterson is Achilles' vet for diabetes. Achilles saw him on Monday night in the Manhattan office. He is such a wonderful vet. He's so personable and they will definitely do what you need with respect to his diabetes. DH even gave his assistant a demonstration on how to draw blood from the ear, so maybe they can test Stu too! I haven't been to the Westchester office, but the Manhattan office is pretty neat. There are cameras in the radiation room and beans can log onto the hypurrcat website and watch their cats all day! They do turn off the lights at night, otherwise beans would stay up all night watching their furbabies. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/22 Stu AMPS 178, +3.5 100, +4.5 75, +6 76, +9 147 NEWS!

:RAHCAT
dancingcat.gif

WE ARE SO HAPPY FOR YOU STU!! We are dancing and cheering here now!!

THIS IS GREAT NEWS!!! WE WILL CELEBRATE YOU TONIGHT STU!!
So happy about your good news! We love you Man...and we are so happy that you
passed the test so far. Just be yourself and the guy will love you Dude...
Cause YOU ARE so lovable!!
See you later...we wish you all the very best!!
Love
Raja & Shadow
 
Re: 9/22 Stu PMPS 142, NEWS!

Thanks, guys! We are overwhelmed!! Gotta dance, indeed. Stu's on his way to the planning and decorating party. Back later,

Ella
 
Re: 9/22 Stu PMPS 142, NEWS!

OMG Ella, I'm so happy for you, I can barely breathe......ohhhhhhhh I'm sooooooo pleased!!!!! :-D
Yes, I'm a breath holder when excited!!
 
Re: 9/22 Stu PMPS 142, NEWS!

OMG!!! THIS NEWS MAKES ME SO HAPPY!!! SOMEBODY KISS ME!!!

BINKS
 

Attachments

  • Funny-Cat-3.jpg
    Funny-Cat-3.jpg
    52.8 KB · Views: 2,388
Re: 9/22 Stu PMPS 142, NEWS!

I AM SOOOOOO HAPPY I'M CRYING!!! AND JUMPING FOR JOY, AND AM JUST OVERJOYED FOR YOU!!!
BEST NEWS I'VE HEARD IN WEEKS!!! WE LUV YOU ALL A LOT! cat_pet_icon party_cat cat_pet_icon party_cat dancing_cat flip_cat dancing_cat party_cat


Stu man, I'm on my way with some samples--We will all comes to Westchester & visit you every day!!--HUgs & see you in a bit! Moonie
 
Re: 9/22 Stu PMPS 142, NEWS!

Oh Ella!!! This is FANTASTIC!! So so so so SO happy for you, this brought tears to my eyes. Fingers and paws crossed for Tuesday!
 
Re: 9/22 Stu PMPS 142, NEWS!

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

sounds like potentially great news!

My mom just had this done for one of her cats, and she only had to stay for I think 2 nights. I hope that means my parents aren't now radioactive! I guess it's ok if both of them are, right? Hmmm.... They did have rules, like not to cuddle more than 10 minutes a day and they have to keep the litter for a while.
 
Re: 9/22 Stu PMPS 142, NEWS!

Ella, I'm so happy to see this news!! I'm still keeping my fingers crossed for the visit on Tuesday, but it sounds very promising! YAY!!

flip_cat
 
Re: 9/22 Stu PMPS 142, NEWS!

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :dizcat :dizcat :dizcat :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat :thumbup :thumbup :thumbup


AWESOME NEWS YOU GUYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Thanks again, everyone, for all the good wishes. Fingers and paws crossed for Tuesday. But in the meantime we've got a big Full Harvest Moon Ball and Banquet to attend.

All beans and all you kitties, have a good night!

Ella & Stu

p.s. The moon tonight is spectacular here.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top