9/22 Pepper AMPS 109, +5.5 55, PMPS 231

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 9/22 Pepper AMPS 109, +3 166, +5.5 55 - Dose ?

I'm confused. What dose should I have this cat on? We had high numbers on 15 units. I started a new vial last night because the old one was almost a month old. I was going to give 15.5 units but just in case the new vial was stronger I gave 15.25 units. I gave 15.5 units this morning.
 
Re: 9/22 Pepper AMPS 109, +3 166, +5.5 55 - Dose ?

FWIW, I've never reduced the dose when starting a new pen.

Also, unless you have reason to believe your insulin has become "toasty" for some reason, you do not have to discard it after more than 28 days. The manufacturer makes this recommendation but we've found that as long as you are gentle with the bottle/pen, it can last a lot longer. I'm currently on day 51 with my pen.

I'd stick with the 15.5u. Those blues look good.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top