9/22 Oscar AMPS 104, +5 97, PMPS 115, +2 92

Do you know how many cycles, on the drop dose, before you can start the OTJ trial (providing numbers are good)?
It's 7 days - "reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week and following TR."
 
She still looks great, Andrea. Do you know how many cycles, on the drop dose, before you can start the OTJ trial (providing numbers are good)?
Thanks! I think he’s doing pretty well. And the timing should be pretty good because I’ll be starting a different job soon where I can’t come home and test at lunch, so fingers crossed it all works out!
 
It's 7 days - "reduction *earned* when the cat regularly has its lowest BGs in the normal range of a healthy cat (50 - 80 mg/dL) and stays under 100 mg/dl overall for at least one week and following TR."
Does that mean he sort of resets today? Or if he’s mostly under 100 for the week it counts?
 
Mostly under 100 for the week starting yesterday. A low blue or two in the week doesn't count. :)
Why would she reset yesterday? The only blue she has gotten in 7 days (including today) was today? Can the 105 be overlooked if he continues to get only greens going forward or does that mess up this whole week for Andrea?
 
I didn't even realize she just started the drop dose yesterday. I need to be more observant and then maybe I won't have so many stupid questions.

Good luck, Andrea. I'm rooting for you and Oscar!
 
Back
Top