9/22 Ollie +12 55 +13 64 +14 61

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ollie(GA) & Patsy

Member Since 2011
Good morning! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Ollie is feeling full of energy this morning. He woke me at nadir overnight by opening and closing the window shutter slats. I tested him and he was 125....that's a much higher nadir than he has been having. I fed him and went btb. At 6am he decided he was going to jump from the bed to the top of a chest of drawers...Ollie is 19 lbs but he flew thru the air with the greatest of ease! Amazing alarm clock this am!

Although the numbers are higher than the past few days I believe they are agreeing with him! He has had his test, breakfast and shot and now gets to have a nap...all is well in Ollie's world.
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie AMPS 138

Good morning! Nice AMPS for Ollie! He was full of beans in the night huh? I love the sound of kitties playing when it is dark. Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie AMPS 138

All definitely does sound well in Ollie's world. There's nothing like a happy, energetic kitty, is there?
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie AMPS 138

Hi guys .. sounds like ollie had quite the adventures last night .. shutter slats and acrobatics! Love hearing that these numbers are agreeing with him .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie AMPS 138, +2 67, +3 57

Don't you just love those late night rude awakenings? :-D I'm glad to hear that he's full of energy, and wanting to do mischievious things. :lol: Lovely #s this morning!! Keep up the excellent work, and have a great day! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie AMPS 138, +2 67, +3 57

Ollie is back to business....I stalled going to the bad place to get a +3.5. I did feed him 2 teaspoons of 17% FF after the +3. He has shown me he will surf at these numbers....but that doesn't make walking out the door any easier!
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie AMPS 138, +2 67, +3 57, +3.5 57

Tested Ollie @ +3.5 and got 57. Fed him 2 teaspoons more of 17% FF and put a spoonful on his fuds in bowl...gave him a big kiss and went off to tbp. :YMSIGH:

?QUESTION? Do we want them to surf in the 50's daily?

I'm glad the weekend is around the corner....very proud of my boy and I have to trust he will surf today... :roll:
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie AMPS 138, +2 67, +3 57, +3.5 57

Surf safely Ollie - eat those fuds Mama left for you when you need 'em.

Patsy - GOOD JOB! How can you not be a basket case?
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie AMPS 138, +2 67, +3 57, +3.5 57

Oh...I am a basketcase!!! nailbite_smile

I just have the past week's experience to count on...Ollie seems to feed himself when he goes low and he has surfed at the mid 50's a few times without a lot of my help. I just called my neighbor to check on him...she won't test but she'll make sure he's upright.....ughhhhh....I hate this part but....
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie PMPS 55 Oh dear!

Well this is a curve ball! Guess I'll stall and see what happens. No way am I comfortable enough to shoot 5.25 units into a 55 PS.... :shock: :shock: :shock:

Looks like some sort of dose adjustment will have to be figured out if this is Ollie's new reality. Help...please!
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie +10 75, PMPS 55 Oh dear!

Patsy, when I see PMPS 55, it looks to me like you shot the insulin.
You would want to change your Subject to +10 75, +12 55 Stalling.. or something like that.

We're here with you, okay?
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie +10 75, PMPS 55 Oh dear!

Ohmygosh, I don't have an answer, but I'm thinking of you ((((((Patsy)))))) Good luck tonight whatever you decide! nailbite_smile
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie +10 75, +12 55 +12.5 57

Well he's up to 57 at +12.5. Of course I spilled the Pure Bites after the 55 and he helped with the cleanup. Dyana...I changed the subject line...thanks! Glad you are here :?

Somehow I don't think I will get a rise that will make me comfortable to shoot a full dose within the stall time frame (it's 2 hours max, right?). My mind is thinking a reduced dose....maybe 3units....just not sure how that works with stalling. Any thoughts?
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie +10 75, +12 55 Oh dear!

Yeah, my thoughts right now, are don't shoot while he's in the 50s. It takes a lot of data to do that, and I don't think you have that much, yet. Test again, in 30 minutes, and we'll see. And, don't feed. I know it's hard not to, when they look at your with those sad hungry eyes, but we want to see if we can shoot something, tonight, and don't want the numbers to be affected by a food spike. Hang in there.
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie +10 75, +12 55 Oh dear!

Your shot schedule will allow you to be off by two hours tomorrow morning, etc? I mean, we plan not to shoot at +14, but I'm just asking how flexible your shot schedule is.
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie +10 75, +12 55 Oh dear!

I apologize for not reading closely... are you around tonight to test (with plenty of supplies), and are you okay in the morning shooting 12 hours from whenever you would shoot tonight?

Looks like your lowest shot has been at a 79... personally, I won't shoot under 60. That 55 and 57 are really the same number to me, so I personally wouldn't count the 57 as an "increase." If stalling, you'll want to test every 10-20 minutes and not poke until you see a number above 60 AND two decent increases. See you in a few!
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie +10 75, +12 55 Oh dear!

Yes...but I would have to leave 30 minutes after a 2 hour delay. I would then be able to move shot time back a bit over the weekend.
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie +12 55 +13 64

Okay, let's see where he is in 30 minutes. You're doing good.
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie +12 55 +13 64

Actually, I'd test at 13.25... you want to shoot as early as possible, and if you're getting another solid rise at +13.25, you should go ahead and shoot then.

Sorry, ran over to health to answer a quick question!
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie +12 55 +13 64

Patsie, I'm going to hit the hay. Christie will be here for you. You, and Ollie, have a good night :-D
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie +12 55 +13 64

Well, hrm. Ollie's just hanging out there, isn't he? I'd probably continue to stall.... let me go get another set of eyes real quick, okay?

ETA: Okay, our most experienced folks aren't around. Because this would be the lowest you've shot, I'd continue to stall. If we get to 14 and there's still no real movement, at that point, you just skip and can shoot whenever you need to tomorrow. You'll want to decrease your dose by 0.25u because you were unable to shoot at your normal time.
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie +12 55 +13 64

He's still hanging...61 @ +14. I'll skip tonight and give the 0.25 reduction tomorrow morning....I will be able to shoot earlier then.....6am instead of 7am. That gives me time to get a +3 before I leave for tbp.

Thank you so very much...my hands were shaking but knowing you all were there was such a comfort!
 
Re: 9/22 Ollie +12 55 +13 64

So happy to help! We've all been there! I think skipping the shot is the best choice based on the numbers! Get some rest tonight... Ollie says it's okay! :-D :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top