9.22 Murphy amps 209 +4.5 226 pmps 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carol & Murphy (GA)

Member Since 2015
yesterday

gave his last poo pill today - I'll be anxious to see his "after" fecal profile although Animalbiome notified me yesterday that his "before' sample took 15 days to arrive - dont't know how that happened - I mailed it from Chicago's main post office

Day #3 of the reduced budesonide - I know I should increase his insulin but I keep thinking the reduced bude dose will kick in and lower his requirements. I will probably increase tonight

Have a good day, everyone. It is supposed to be 95 degrees in Chicago today :eek::eek:
 
What a way to welcome fall with a 95 :smuggrin:
Vines and prayers for the results on the profile:bighug:
Did you hear that Murphy dosecrease heading your way come on little guy work the juice:cat::cat:
 
Good luck if you increase the dose tonight. We're going to have 90 degree weather this weekend too to welcome Fall.
 
Enjoy your day Murphy!
cat pic.jpg
 
Well, I was going to increase him, but he heard about the doscrease threat, and with this pmps, I decided to stay the course.

I stopped probiotics during his poo pills (to eliminate competition from the various gut bacteria) but now that he is finished, I don't know what to do - in two weeks, I'm supposed to send in the ''after' sample. Two weeks is a long time without probiotics, I guesss I'lll email the AnimalBiome and ask them (or @jayla-n-Drevon )
 
Hi Carol!
I don't know for sure but I would guess it is fine to put him back on the pro biotics
Rico was on budesonide ( I was weaning him off while introducing the poo pill) as well as some other meds -vetmedin -lasix -ondansetron-cerenia
She told me it was fine to continue while on poo pill--and I agree that is a long time to have him off any "biotics"
 
Okay - thanks Jayla - Murphy too is beginning to be weaned from budesonide. Maybe I'll wait a few days and then restart -
and thanks again for telling me about Animalbiome.
 
How has he done on it? Rico did so good and I had him off the budesonide -- I reduced about 10% a day(my nephew is a whiz kid has a Masters in something genetic). anywayyyyy.... he said to take a needle and pierce an end of the capsule to reduce slowly. How could I have not thought of this:oops:

Anyway he did great until he had a flare and I put him back on the budesonide. I will try weaning again when I can monitor him properly but his BG has been ok--
At his age I treat the flares aggressively with the whole sha-bang:cat:
 
Gosh - we are going full tilt on the weaning - he went from 1 mg /day to 0.5 mg day - he was only on the budesonide for 3 weeks though
He immediately responded - I started bude and the poo pills on the same day (truth be told, he had his 1st normal stool in 2 months the morning right before I started the meds -- he's had normal stools and no flare up since but it has only been a few weeks
Is budesonide what made Rico diabetic? I had to increase Murphy's insulin from 1 unit to 2 units on it
 
Yes the budesonide did cause the FD but I was able to get him in remission quickly.
He also responded well to the poo pill and the flare was a total bummer but we will be weaning again hopefully soon-
I would be happy if I can at least get him on a lower dose than 1mg-
I thought it was his kidneys but I tested and he was very high bg and I thought ahhhhhh 2 diabetics:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead:
He has been doing very good now but at 19 we do changes slower than when he was a youngster.
I did try the faster route on weaning initially and it was too fast for him. But again he is 19 so I am ok with that:cat:
Looking forward to the results from Animalbiome!!
:bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top