9/22 Curry AMPS 112 PMPS 112 +4-56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25536

All is well today in Curryland.

It was the first time she stayed fairly low for 24 hours....

I do have a question for y'all. Next Thursday when I move I may have a feeding issue at her 5:00PM shot time. The ATT uverse fellow will be there and Curry, being her usual self, will more than likely not want to eat then. I move in the morning at 10:00am. The morning feeding/shot won't be a problem.

So if she's not interested in eating what good options do I have? The ATT guy is suppose to come at 2pm and finish by 6pm....that is the best case scenerio. I will be home on Friday, Sat and Sun...so if I need to delay her shot I could for about 1.5 hours. I can put her in a bedroom by herself so she doesn't see the guy. Just wondering what options are here if she less inclined to eat.

I won't have internet access that day...so won't be able to ask you guys then.

Options:
1) No shot (rather not)
2) 1/2 a dose shot at 5:00pm
3) wait until he leaves and hope she eats...delay the shot up to 1.5 hours
4) Full shot and gentlely force feed....(rather not...in case she tosses her cookies later)
5) ?????


What other options I'm I missing.
 
Re: 9/22 Curry AMPS 112 +3-71

No expert advice, but I'd keep her separated and maybe some music on with her so she can't hear him well. It may be a moot point as the move earlier in the day may have taken care of freaking her out. How well does she travel? And then a new place to check out?
 
Re: 9/22 Curry AMPS 112 +3-71

Ann & Tess said:
No expert advice, but I'd keep her separated and maybe some music on with her so she can't hear him well. It may be a moot point as the move earlier in the day may have taken care of freaking her out. How well does she travel? And then a new place to check out?

Travel??? Not.


The music turned on is a good idea....


And who knows what her BG will be that day..

Thanks Ann.
 
Re: 9/22 Curry AMPS 112 PMPS 112

So I came home at +8 to test. She was 125. Not as good as yesterday...but I decided to experiment and give her a little food....just to see if maybe her pancreas might want to reboot a bit....

Came home and tested at +12...she was 101.....couldn't believe it...so tested again....112....Dang...I'll take it......That's the first time I gave her food and her BG went DOWN. Hotdog. dancing_cat dancing_cat


I also might have another option if the other ones don't work in my very first post....I could give her the EVO kibble 8%.....she is clammering to eat Sidney's food which is the kibble....she can smell it a mile away.....
 
Re: 9/22 Curry AMPS 112 PMPS 112

Nice numbers, matching PSs! :mrgreen: No advice on the move, BUT knowing how cats are, Curry will throw you a curveball and you won't have THAT issue to deal with, it will be something entirely different... :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top