9/21 Phoenix BG 62 at +10.5

Scdal

Member Since 2020
@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
Here I am again, rise and shine at 2 a.m. At that time, Phoenix's BG was 83 at +8. I went ahead and gave him some fancy feast gravy lovers hc. I gave him the beef since it has the highest carb.

At +8.5, Phoenix had dropped to 76. I gave him more f.f hc. At +9, his BG was 82. I gave him half a can of f.f hc. Yesterday, that caused him to hold steady without food until his AMPS. At +10, he was 89 BG. I didn't feed him.

I checked Phoenix just now at +10.5 and his BG was 62. I have given him some honey and will check Phoenix again in about 10 minutes.
 
He's really making you work at night! Looks like he's holding the reduction so far.

Honey at +10.5 would mean you'd have to wait 2 hours to shoot.
 
He's really making you work at night! Looks like he's holding the reduction so far.

Honey at +10.5 would mean you'd have to wait 2 hours to shoot.
Yes, I am going to have to delay his insulin. I hope he holds steady until his AMPS. I am going to check his BG again in 10 minutes.
 
He's really making you work at night! Looks like he's holding the reduction so far.

Honey at +10.5 would mean you'd have to wait 2 hours to shoot.
I Phoenix's BG at +11.5 is 85. Since I am having to delay 30 minutes, he still has an hour to go before his AMPS. I really hope he holds steady for another hour.
 
75 at AMPS. 131 at +2 I am having a hard time keeping my eyes open because I am so tired. I keep dropping my cellphone as I typing this.
Just saw this. He may drop again at +4. Maybe another decrease is in order? For your sanity?
 
Just saw this. He may drop again at +4. Maybe another decrease is in order? For your sanity?
I just checked Phoenix's BG. It is 151 at +4. He also had an asthma attack this morning. This is only his second one. I believe the last one was around June and I took Phoenix to the vet.

I don't know what could have caused it. It lasted for about an hour and a half. I have been giving him a Zyrtec antihistamine every morning. Yesterday, I gave it to him outside. It is a tiny pill and yesterday it stuck to the back of his mouth. He shook his head and I wasn't sure if Phoenix swallowed it or if it was lost in the grass. But missing one pill shouldn't have caused an asthma attack.

He is okay now and has gone outside. I did call the clinic to have his vet call me. I just woke up from a nap. It has been raining all morning and kept me inside. I am going out to feed my ducks.

I am okay with holding his dose a little longer if it is okay. But if you think I need to decrease it a little more, let me know. Thank you
 
I am okay with holding his dose a little longer if it is okay. But if you think I need to decrease it a little more, let me know. Thank you
Looks like he's heading up so it's okay. I hope he feels better soon. Try and get some more sleep today :)
 
Back
Top