9/21 Mannie PMPS 119, +3 41, +5 62, +6 67, +7.2 85

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (please sir, can I have another?), and Happy Wednesday to All!!

9/20 Dental Day Condo

9/20 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: no food PM CYCLE: Wellness Chicken 4%
DENTAL DAY
9/20 amps 277: 1st cycle on this dose (BCS 1u) no food: DENTAL DAY
+1 291
+11 238
9/20 PMPS 313: 1st cycle on this dose (BCS 2u) fed 4% LC
+1 331 fed 4% LC
+2 311 fed 4% LC
+3 283 fed 4% LC
+5 277
9/21 amps 464 :shock, and back to his normal dose: 1st cycle on this dose (2.50S) fed 4% LC
+.5 fed 4% LC
+1.5 458 fed 4% LC

Bottom line: we survived dental day!!! :cool: YAY!!! :razz: :razz: and way to go Mannie. I shot a very big BCS dose yesterday morning - he was in he high yellows, and I felt that he needed something to keep him out of the 500's during the day, and they promised they'd monitor him... We came home to a 238 at +11 - that was nice to see. With pmps I elected to give another reduced shot, not as big of a BCS dose as this morning, but reduced nonetheless. I wanted to keep him safe in the event that the started dropping fast, as he has done on the past after anesthesia. We seem to have avoided that - YAY!! The numbers are higher than I would like, but expected in a way. They also were able to get a urine sample while he was there yesterday morning, so that will be redone - since the last one was questionable. I look forward to seeing how today goes... I hope the dental will make a difference in his numbers - guess we shall see. We have an ugly 464 this morning, but I really did expect it, after two deduced shots yesterday. I have gone back to his normal per-dental shot: 2.50S. We are proud of you Mannie - good job yesterday! cat_pet_icon

ALL IS WELL IN MANNIELAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D the kitties are happy - you could see it this morning - all dancing in the kitchen: "WE HAVE FUDS!!!", unlike yesterday, when looming dentals removed any and all fuds like items.... :-D :lol: :lol: The kitty choir was on at full volume this AM - I think they were really worried that today would be a repeat of yesterday. omg - talk about LOUD! :shock: and NOISY :o and PAINFUL, claws ya know... :roll: and ANNOYING wet noses there.... :? AND PERSISTENT! @-) @-) @-) I finally got up out of desperation. :roll: :roll: We had a great test feed shoot this morning. BJ was so cute: she hoovered over Mannie, watching, making sure he was ok, making sure the bean didn't hurt him.. what a girl - loves her little bro. :cool: Breffis was inhaled - no doubt making up for the lack of yesterday. :lol: :lol: Clean plate club status for sure, napping now in progress. One happy clan here this AM. Normalcy has returned to MannieLand. :cool: :cool: :razz: :razz: :razz: :razz: This I have to share: after pulling in the driveway yesterday afternoon, returning home with the kitties, And getting Mannie's carrier out of the car, he became so exited. Jostling everywhere in that carrier - so much so that he broke open the sides. :shock: He flew up the driveway, beeline for the front door, pawing ferociously at it, nose pressed to the opening. "LET ME IN NOW!!!! was the cry. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Way too funny - he wanted so much to be home.

Have a good day everyone!!! I am back on DGS duty today through D+Friday - YAY!! I hope he is up to another adventure... where to go today. WATER, for sure!!! As always I know I won't be able to visit condos until late in te evening. Do know that I am thinking of you all, and your furkids! THINK GREEN KITTIES!!!

MY FRIENDS!!!!!!!! I love you guys! thank you for coming and taking care of me - everything was so great, and I feel so much better now... the soup and stuff was sooooooooooooooooooo good. and Tess! look at you go in that 'ghini! It was so cool to ride in that 'ghini, winds blowing the vetty smell outta my fur! SWEET!!!! elsa thought it was the bestest thing ever. uhhhhh...... did Binks get a ticket? hey - I am so good today - lets do tons of stuff! What's first??? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie AMPS 464, +1.5 458

Hi guys .. so glad to hear dentals went well for both kitties .. I hope Elsa just has some impacted glands .. How cute that mannie ran right up to the door when he got home .. I am sure he wanted nothing more then to check out his nanners, making sure they weren't moved in any way :-D We know mannie will come down from these high numbers .. he just needs a few days .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie AMPS 464, +1.5 458

Ah the ordeal is over for another few months. I hope it can be longer in between this time. When will you get the results on Elsa's tests? Lots of paws crossed around here. :lol: :lol: :lol: On Mannie wanting HOME!!!!!!!!!

Definitely take advantage of the permission slip and have fun today.

Mannie, I'm so glad you are feeling better! That was so much fun last night! I'm glad Elsa enjoyed it. All the kitties got rides! Nope, no tickets! They couldn't catch us! :twisted: -- Tess
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie AMPS 464, +1.5 458

Ro-Mannie-Oh!!!

soo glad u iz feelin bedderz!!
and can Tess drive a zoom zoom, or what??? :-D
reddy fur da nex' road tripz...
Russy drivez da bus...mebbe u can pilot da Furrari...an Tess da 'ghini
an lets boogie!
Binks
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie AMPS 464, +1.5 458

Morning Michelle, and what a day for you with two dentals for Mannie and Elsa. Wow with the AMPS, and I'd say that's a permit for a day hike for you and DGS with Mannie's blessing! That is awesome that Mannie had no extractions. I just have a feeling Maggie will need another dental for her 6 month check-up. Glad to hear normalcy is back today with the kitty choir and paws and wet noses. How is Elsa feeling today, bless her! Have a great hike today with DGS. I bet soon when he starts walking and comes to your house, he will get his backpack ready the minute he sees you! Have a wonderful time today as you surely deserve it.

Mannie, so glad you survived the dental. That was some party last night! So glad Elsa came, too. Let's have some fun today in the sun and see if anyone's pool is open, or is it already too cool! Not for us, I bet. Let's see what everyone wants to do today, Maggie
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie AMPS 464, +1.5 458

Hope Mannie has a good day and does a slow come down from the high floor but so happy dental day went so well :-D hope your day with DGS is a great one I hope to get a walk in myself between rains
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie AMPS 464, +1.5 458, +3 302

Those are some serious "yikes" numbers Mannie is posting!!! Thank goodness it's because of reduced doses, though, cuz you know that will correct itself quickly.

Sounds like you and the DGS are going to have some fun today!!! Can't wait for the pictures!!
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie +10 158, PMPS 119, +1 85

Hey Guys, Nice descent today, Mannie!! We are so glad that you are feeling much better.
Michelle, did you and Nicholas have a good hike today? Where did you go?
Any word on Elsa?

Enjoy the evening.

Ella & Rusty

Mannie, my pal, that was some KTSS last night. Boy, did you and Tess ever zoom by the bus! Left us in the dust, alright! How are your nice clean teeth today? Ready for some grilled foods?
Rusty
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie PMPS 119, +1 85, +1.5 47

three cheers for the power of a dental cleaning! :shock: :shock: :mrgreen:
119 A @ pmps
85 @ +1 stayed with the 4%
47 @ +1.5 went with an 8%
ok Mannie - low enough, OK?

ok.... now I can do some condo stuff....
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie PMPS 119, +1 85, +1.5 47

Thank you everyone for visiting Mannie today. He's back to his old self, one would never know that he has been to the vetty, and got his toothies all nice and pretty. I would like to attribute tonight's very early 47 to the power of a dental, and maybe somebody might need less juice. we shall see how this all pans out. It looks like it will be a longggggggggggg bight. ~O) ~O)

DGS and I went to a lake today, spent the day there. We had such a good time. The weather was good, temps were great, lake was gorgeous. I will try and post a few photos in Mannie's condo tomorrow. :-D

Hi Devon - They both did very well. The vet said Mannie's was a breeze - only needed tartar removed, the rest was in great shape. :-D :-D Me too on Elsa - the vet thinks that is what it is, but it looked a little weird, so she wants to be sure. me too. and yes on the running to get inside - it was so funny! he did check out his nanners too!

Hi Ann, and miss Tess - Me too on the being longer in between. I am going to try and start brushing his teeth - see how he will take to it. might be a suicide mission.... :shock: :lol: OH YES! on the wanting to be home. I laughed so hard... the boy can really move! -- yep DGS and I took advantage of that permission skip. Looks like he saved all the good numbers for tonight. You gotta love it! It should be a couple of days before the results come in for Elsa.

Hi Ann, and miss Maggie - oh yes on yesterday - it went well though. I've had to have Mannie done about every 9 months or so. he was in fairly good shape this time, so I'm hoping we can go a bit longer next time. -- Elsa is much better today, Hopefully in a day or two we will have the results. I love the thought of DGS coming, grabbing his pack, and wanting to go: I sure hope so!

Hi Lisa - thanks! he did very well, and the highs sure have given way to the lows. I hope you got your walk in!

Hi patty - oh yes on teh yikes! but i did expect it... just had to be sure and keep him safe after the last one.... he sure has gotten to business tonight! THX on DGS - we did!

Hi Ella - me too on Mannie - he's doing very well today. Got rid of the expected reds, and on to some maybe too low greens. :shock: :mrgreen: Yep - Nicholas and I went on a hike - more of a lake walk, but it was rally great. We have done this one before, and he really liked it so we went back today. He was not disappointed. We went to rattlesnake lake, by North Bend. -- no word on Elsa, it may be a couple of days. Vet seems to feel that it is impacted anal gland, very bad one. she just wasn't sure as it looked odd to her, so sent the sample in to have a pathologist look at it.

Rusty - I KNOW!!! I had such fun!!!!!!! the KTSS was super - you guys are the best!!!! heeheehhee on zooming by the bus... FUN! Next tie you can drive the 'ghii! OOOOOOOOOOOOO- YES!!! Ready for grilled foods!!!!!! lie right now!!! Party at the green lagoon! ~~ Mannie

Maggie - WOOT on the party!!!! Elsa was so happy to be included. Oh no - never too cold for the pool!! I bet we can go to Gracie's - that would be soooooo fun! See you ! ~~ Mannie

BINKS! Tess was born to drive a zoom zoom - we have to watch her now...there were no limits, ya know? ooooooooooooooooooooo -i like that idea! bus, furrari, 'ghini! AWESOME! ~~ Mannie

Tess!! I FEEL GREAT! I too had a blast! heeheeheehee on the not catching you!! YOU ROCK! See you later! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie PMPS 119, +1 85, +1.5 47, +2 46

46 @ +2. YAY- at least we didn't drop anymore... fed the boy some more 8%, and will check him@ +2.5 :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Hi Celi - GO DENTAL!!!!!

Hi Ann - I am glad to see and think that it did. It will be interesting to see how things go over the next couple of days. :cool: :razz: :razz:
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie PMPS 119, +1 85, +1.5 47, +2 46, +2.5 41

41 @ 2.5. :shock: went with a 10% LC/MC, and will test again at 3.5. uh Nannie..... you no wanna this dose any more?
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie PMPS 119, +1 85, +1.5 47, +2 46, +2.5 41, +3

WOW M & M!!!!! He is really liking this dose!!!! Yikes reducing again??--Mannie you are on a Roll! The DENTAL WORKED :mrgreen:
Glad the dentals :twisted: are Behind you...Now Just praying for a good report on Elsa!
DGS duty, we know you love it--Another adventure with Michelle and baby DGS in the wilds---Enjoy!
Mannie is doing GREAT....Hugs & Luv from us!

Mannie Boy, you gots now some bootiful toofuses, and I miss you--Wanna see you , but can you get the vetty smell off first--Thanks-See ya soon--Lub & Hugs from Moonie :cool:
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie PMPS 119, +1 85, +1.5 47, +2 46, +2.5 41, +3

dude!! grab on and come up a little!

funny-pictures-cat-has-invisible-tow-rope1.jpg
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie PMPS 119, +1 85, +1.5 47, +2 46, +2.5 41, +3

Wow- Mannie what's the rush dude? Slow down a bit! Yay for a reduction!!!
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie PMPS 119, +1.5 47, +2 46, +3 41, +3.5 49

49 @ +3.5 - YAY!! up a little. Keep on going Mannie!

Hi Roni - guess so!! yay for the power of a dental... possibly on the reduction - but a going to wait few to see how the next few days go... make sure this wasn't a fluke. :-D and yep: had a great time with DGS - off to a wilderness lake...

Hi Celi - NO KIDDING! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Moonie!! VETTY smell ALL GONE!! I am good to go! I SWEAR! See you soon - OK? pssstttt: my toothies look GREAT! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie PMPS 119, +1.5 47, +2 46, +3 41, +3.5 49

Woo hoo! We are late to the party today, but so excited to see how wonderful Mannie is doing after his dental! Hope you guys have a good night!!

u lookin awesome, Mannie! Dem toofers iz blindin!! --Willie
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie PMPS 119, +1.5 47, +2 46, +3 41, +3.5 49

Mannie, Gabby and Blackie are all wanting to have a PJ party tonight!!

Oh, and Binks may decide to join in.
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie PMPS 119, +1.5 47, +2 46, +3 41, +3.5 49, +4

53 @ +4. YAY - up!.... A little....

Hi Smokey's bean. sure seems to be in a hurry, doesn't he. :-D Looks like maybe he has decided that slow is better. now if we can get the UP part down. :-D

Hi Christie - hey - thanks!! He's had a good day after a high start, so YAY!!! dentals do help. :-D and thanks! night has been great!

Hi Sienne - Quite the party! lots of attendees! oh oh.... binks too? he's one crazy dude! we may need a chaperone.... :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie PMPS 119, +1.5 47, +2 46, +3 41, +3.5 49, +4

Wow, look what happens when I go to class! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I'm glad he's finally coming up. Time to surf now Mannie!

Mannie, surf party in the Green Lagoon! I'm keeping my new sunglasses on though, those toofies are bright! -- Tess
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie PMPS 119, +2 46, +3 41, +3.5 49, +4.5 54

54 @ 4.5 - come on Mannie - you can do it! UP DUDE! Still on the 10%....

Hi Ann - wow on the Manster! I hope he surfs soon too... this bean is tired! :lol: :lol:

Tess - I like them shades! I'll try not to smile too much.... good thing you kept them sunglasses, huh... :lol: See you at the green Lagoon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie PMPS 119, +3 41, +3.5 49, +4.5 54, +5 62

62 @ +5. YAY!!! Coming up, switched to a 8%, and will check at +5.5

67 @ +5.5, 8%, test At +6, and will decide then how to monitor the rest of the cycle.

ETA: 67 @ +5.5, 8% taking a short nap here.... test at +7
 
Re: 9/21 Mannie PMPS 119, +3 41, +3.5 49, +5 62, +6 67

Wow did I ever miss quite the day with Mannie!!! I'm so glad he is doing so well and look at this incredible cycle tonight!

Way to go with the food. I told Gracie..."SEE???? If Mannie can do it, so can you!!!".. Will be interested to see if you give him a reduction.

Binks, Tess, Gabby, Gracie, Mannie PJ Party!!!! Oh...and Blackie too??
 
85 @ +7.2. YAY! We are up! and I am off to bed, for real... ZZZZZ!

Hi Marje - yep. quite the day for him. and me too! I did end up with some 10% tonight - the 41 was just too low too early in the cycle. we still made it through though - no HC or gravy. YAY! No reduction yet, he was close though - I still want to see how the next couple of days go... Quite the PJ party tonight, huh!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top