9/21 Kim's Shadow amps 89, pmps 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010
late getting here today

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25457

Good afternoon, gang. We have workmen at the house today, cats are cooped up in master bedroom to prevent escape attempts and they are pretty unhappy about it and more than a little freaked out. Shadow is hiding and won't come out for testing or food and there's no way I can get back there to get her. I guess the stress of this will keep her from going low, right?

This morning, all 5 P's accomplished, she had a good morning. BG good, appetite good, playing with fishing pole. That was before we nabbed her to shut her up in the bedroom. She is always the hardest one to catch, so we started with her. The others come when they are called, mostly.

I'll be back later once they get out of "cat prison"
 
Re: 9/21 Kim's Shadow amps 89, +7 46

it is now +7, workmen are gone and it was like letting the air out of a balloon. Ssssssss 46.
So she's getting some 18%. I guess we are headed to 3.0u tonight? Today was her 6th cycle on her current dose. It always seems to take her that long to settle in to a dose change. She dived into that 18% - she's hungry!

back in a bit.

now that I'm thinking about it a bit more, these were extraordinary circimstances, workmen, hiding, wouldn't come out for her usual mini-meals.

So I don't know what to do about her dose tonight, I'll see what y'all think I should do.
 
Re: 9/21 Kim's Shadow amps 89, +7 46

Wow....46 after being cooped up in a room and dealing w/stressful situation......Wonder what her bg would be if she wasn't stressed.
 
Re: 9/21 Kim's Shadow amps 89, +7 46

Let's see what the rest of the cycle is like before making final decision regarding tonight.... right now 3U sounds good, however lots can happen in many hours. :-D
 
Re: 9/21 Kim's Shadow amps 89, +7 46, +7.5 61, +8 117

fed her 2 tsp 18% after the +7 and again after +7.5 and now she's up to a comfortable blue. I guess I could have only fed her once and see how much a single serving of 2 tsp 18% would have brought her up.

I am home for the evening and can recheck as needed.
 
Re: 9/21 Kim's Shadow amps 89, +7 46, +7.5 61, +8 117

Wow Shadow...what a day for you. Glad you are up in the blue for the night and giving your mamabean a break.
 
Re: 9/21 Kim's Shadow amps 89, +7 46, +7.5 61, +8 117

Tena - scarey thought. I was at work and when the workmen left, it occured to me that she might be tanking so I raced home. She wouldn't eat her mini meals before I left for work so I left food out and it was still there when I got home.

Of course, if there had been no workmen, she would have eaten better in the early part of her cycle. Still, a 46 with me at work makes my blood run cold. @-)
 
Re: 9/21 Kim's Shadow amps 89, +7 46, +7.5 61, +8 117

I would take the reduction, unless she bounces to the moon before PMPS. I'm sure not eating had something to do with it, but why take chances? If the reduction doesn't stick we go back up, no big deal.
 
Re: 9/21 Kim's Shadow amps 89, +7 46, +7.5 61, +8 117, +10 101

just now +10. I'll check again in an hour, but it if stays like this, I'll shoot the reduced dose of 3.0u at pmps. yes?
 
Re: 9/21 Kim's Shadow amps 89, +7 46, +7.5 61, +11 74, dose ?

planning on shooting 3.0u at +12 unless someone recommends otherwise.
 
Re: 9/21 Kim's Shadow amps 89, +7 46, +7.5 61, +8 117

Kim 'n Shadow said:
Still, a 46 with me at work makes my blood run cold. @-)


Yeah, I know what you mean...when you are at home and see a 47 its different than when you have run home from work to check...and its 47. The heart races a bit faster.

Cold blood...warm heart. Ooops....cold hands, warm heart. It must be the fumes from Curry's nanner that's getting to me. :mrgreen:

Good luck tonight. Shadow is doing great.
 
:cry: She ran from me tonight when she saw me coming with the insulin syringe in my hand. hurt my feelings. I'm going to do my mini meals and test her at our usual time, somewhere between +3-4. She's been a bit subdued since I got home from work. I guess it upset her to have to be in "cat prison" earlier. Oh well, tomorrow is another day. Maybe she won't remember any of this by tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top