9/20 Tucker 1.4

Tucker

Member Since 2018
After a day of yellow then blues, Tucker seemed very happy to be rid of our house guest and had been playing with Daisy after tea. On my way to bed i noticed he was asleep under the bed instead of in the doona. Alarm bells went off and I pulled him out for a test. 1.4/ 25.2.
Bron is online with support. Husband took the honey with him camping so gave Tucker lemon curd (he loved it) and carb food. Moving to karo syrup because he isn't going as high as we would like.
 
I know Patty gave some more HC food after that last test as she was texting me..
Tucker came up to 4.2 (75) after the 2.4 (43) but slipped back to 3.4 (61).

Patty, looking at the SS I can see on the 9/15 and 9/17 Tucker dropped to 39.6 on both the morning cycles, but he didn't get a reduction for either of them.
I think the depot is very overful and I think that you should skip the next dose of insulin (tomorrow morning's dose) no matter what the BG is. That 1.4 (25) is scarily low and that depot needs draining now.
Then tomorrow night give the reduced dose of 1.25 units
 
Last edited:
I'm going to have to go to bed. It's 1.30 am here and my eyes are closing.
Hopefully there will be others around if you need them.
@JeffJ are you going to be around at all?
 
Trying to get a timeline
+5 25.2 (HC + lemon curd – he likes it, really Tucker???)
Started giving HC + karo
43
75
61
+7 122.5
 
Last edited:
Trying to get a timeline
+5 25.2 (HC + lemon curd – he likes it, really Tucker???)
Started giving HC + karo
43
75
45
61
+7 122.5
That is correct except for the 45... that's not in it.
So it was 2 hours from the 25.2 to the 122.5.

I'm on my desktop for the next while, except for going downstairs to make morning cuppa.
Thanks that would be great if you'll be around for a while
 
That is correct except for the 45... that's not in it.
So it was 2 hours from the 25.2 to the 122.5.
Thanks that would be great if you'll be around for a while
Edited - (I grabbed the number from the spreadsheet.)

I'm here. Just waiting for the next test and if it is good, I'll go downstairs and make a cuppa. Get some well deserved rest, Bron. You've had a long day.

It's coming up to noon here.
Patty, waving to you from Canada. How are you doing?
 
Holy Hell....
1 AM
Big crash in kitchen
Daisy and Tucker pushed the takeaway container of lemon curd off the counter and it exploded everywhere! Plus 2 cats sitting there covered in lemon goo from ears to tails. No idea how much sugar Tucker just ate but he was licking the floors furiously when I arrived on the scene
 
Patty said she was going to post that she will test again in an hour, but two of the cats, including Tucker, have knocked over the container of lemon curd which was on the bench and it is everywhere including all over them.
Oh dear, she is not having a good night!

Edited - (I grabbed the number from the spreadsheet.)
?
I think her 45 is my 43
 
Holy Hell....
1 AM
Big crash in kitchen
Daisy and Tucker pushed the takeaway container of lemon curd off the counter and it exploded everywhere! Plus 2 cats sitting there covered in lemon goo from ears to tails. No idea how much sugar Tucker just ate but he was licking the floors furiously when I arrived on the scene

Oh my, he's a character and a handful. Not what you needed right now. Sugar-coated cats. Will Tucker allow you to rinse him down with a damp cloth?

Going downstairs to make my morning tea. Will be waiting for your next test.
 
Holy Hell....
1 AM
Big crash in kitchen
Daisy and Tucker pushed the takeaway container of lemon curd off the counter and it exploded everywhere! Plus 2 cats sitting there covered in lemon goo from ears to tails. No idea how much sugar Tucker just ate but he was licking the floors furiously when I arrived on the scene
:eek: The next test should be interesting. Good morning all. How do you clean that amount of lemon curd off two cats?
 
Lemon curd + Rag doll = 2am cat baths and yellow sticky everywhere.
No worries, it's not like we took a contract on our house tonight and a building inspector will be here at 10am or anything..
Oh wait..
$&7)@$?!
 

Attachments

  • 345391A1-5310-41F5-A5F8-36B716103FEC.jpeg
    345391A1-5310-41F5-A5F8-36B716103FEC.jpeg
    38.9 KB · Views: 82
Oh Tucker! Hope you enjoyed that lemon curd! I know I would have.

btw, any kind of sweet will work - ice cream, whipped cream, cake, cookies...sugar mixed with water - anything to get that glucose up...

Poor thing!!
 
Great. Go back to bed.
Since this is Tucker's third time below 50, he has earned a reduction.
I don't give dosing advice. I'll leave that for people more experienced than myself.
You might want to think about doing a Big Chicken shot in the morning to drain the depot. A 1.4 is scary, especially knowing what Tucker is capable of.
 
Tucker is such a rascal - going after any morsel of food that is left out. Theresa and I were laughing about this recent lemon custard incident. Really, I don't know that many cats would really like lemon custard.
 
image.jpg

Tucker was really not feeling well after his super low then lemon curd binge last night. Teddy has not left his side all day... We've only given him a tad of insulin to drain his depot so his BG is running a bit high. Teddy has licked the top of his head and seems to have gotten all the lemon curd off of him now!
 
Back
Top