9/20 Tootoo AMPS 115 Need dosing advice....

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tooloo

Member Since 2013
Hi Everyone. I haven't posted in awhile. Tootoo's just been cruising along. I'd really like to see remission for real. The problem is I'm reluctant to give more than I am because I'm gone four days a week. Could someone take a look at his spreadsheet and tell me if we are getting anywhere at all? He's so close, yet nothing seems to be changing. I suspect that if I took him off the tiny bit he's getting (seems to be about a drop with the .1) that his numbers would jump back up closer to 150 as they were when I had him off before (see earlier weeks on spreadsheet). It's interesting too that his morning numbers seem to be the higher ones. His food schedule right now:

7:15 a.m. shares 3 cans Fancy Feast Classic with Civvie
3:00 p.m. my elderly mother gives them another can to share
7:15 p.m. shares 2 more cans Fancy Feast Classic with Civvie
A few dried turkey treats every time we test.

Thanks anyone - for taking a look at spreadsheet and advising.:-)

Debbie
 
Without even looking at your spreadsheet but looking at your feeding schedule, I think you might be able to bring those AMPS numbers down if you could feed him at 3:00am or there abouts. Can you set an alarm, or a timed feeder?

He is doing really well. I don't think you needed to raise the dose this morning, did you? I would go back to the .10 and try the midnight feeding. That's just my thoughts. Let's see what others say.
 
Dyana, that probably makes sense. Sleep has been a bit of any issue for me recently, so not sure about setting alarm. I'll check into the timed feeder though. I can see what you're saying.

Donaleen, it's so good to know there is someone nearby, even though we've never met in person. So glad to hear Ozy's numbers are coming down!

Debbie
 
Debbie --

Tootoo's numbers are great! I think Dyana's right. When a kitty is getting this close to OTJ, sometimes food stimulates the pancreas to produce it's own insulin. If you're going to be around over the weekend, how about experimenting with feeding Tootoo at around +8 or +9? That may help to lower the AM pre-shot numbers.
 
Thanks Sienne. I guess I better give that a try. He will love it if nothing else!:-)

Debbie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top