9/20 Reuben PMPS 470 +5/103

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexa and Reuben

Member Since 2012
9/19 Condo

8th cycle of reduced dose (1.75u)
(2nd reduction)

Day 4 of Patience Pants Cruise

Lucky thing we`re on the Patience Pants Cruise, because we had a real 'Twilight Zone' moment at injection time just now. When I pulled the needle out, it was bent at a 90 degree angle and apparently had not even gone in!!

Has anyone ever heard of such a thing? Sheeesh!

Well, it does look like the bounce is ready to clear, so the ship *is* on a good course, just taking a little sightseeing detour. So, grab a deck chair and a good mystery novel, and have a relaxing day;
I choose John D MacDonald/Travis McGee!

All P's present; Reuben Rey is still on the chair next to the heater. Zack comes and goes from the chair, but Reuben only leaves to use the LB. When he did this on the bookshelf, one day he just got up and came to lie on top of me for a while - and then jumped up and ran outside to play. Funny cat!
:dizcat That`s me being confused kitty. I suspect that he knows exactly what he`s doing.


Healing Vines to all the kitties and beans solving problems :YMHUG:

Ongoing Medications

Potencil 50mg bid
pepcid 2.5mgbid
bupe - 0.07-0.10ml/8 hours
miralax - a few granules last night

hineycam© back on - small prezzies this a.m.
 
Re: 9/20 Reuben AMPS 195

Hi guys ... bummer on the syringe not going in properly .. that can be frustrating .. but, there is always another chance right around the corner to get a good shot in, right? :-D Fingers crossed reuben continues to come down for you .. have a great day!
 
Re: 9/20 Reuben AMPS 195 2.5/177

I did something similar putting the little cap back on the syringe so I could carry it to our shot place.
pulled the cap off and the needle was bent.
They are pretty soft.

Did Reuben react?
I don't know what would cause it to bend inside the skin other than hitting bone or muscle but I would think any cat would fuss.

This FD dance is hard to get down.
I think I might have preferred to learn the Tango. nailbite_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top